We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 200
LibertyInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
161
138
35
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
138
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgas fireplacekitchen unitqueen bedthird floorpool and hot tubgreat viewrooms are cleanonce a yearbeach accessfull size refrigeratorcoffee makerseparate bedroomflights of stairsflat screen tvocean frontmain room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed in the 1bdr kitchenett suit last week and it was awsome! The view was unbeliveable. The staff was nice and very helpful. Were coming back in september and I cant wait!! Definatly my new spot for lodging at the oregon coast!! Thank you Sandcastle Motel!
See u in september!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaharaTnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in March. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location (which of course is huge) and the very friendly staff. Went here based on positive reviews I had read. I guess I didn't read into them enough. Yes amazing location. The room we stayed in had a separate 1 bedroom. The second bed was in the living room with a whole wall of windows to look out at the ocean. Amazing right? However it appears that the owners haven't put any money into the hotel, well maybe never. The pillows were paper thin (go to Costco, Sams where ever pillows just don't cost anything), the bedsheets so worn you could see through them and they were no longer white--yuck! The bedspreads are the slippery old style sewn to look like quilted but not. Just disturbingly old and worn. The light fixture hanging above the kitchen table was adequate until you saw the cord no not chain link but chord crossing over to the opposite wall to be plugged in. The two recliners were in a nice spot but I would have been more comfortable if I had a clean blanket to throw over them. They were dated and worn beyond normal wear and tear. The hook on the back of the bathroom door was all rusted. How much would a hook cost that isn't subject to rusting? I could go on and on but you get the picture. If price is a priority then maybe check this place out, but to be in such an amazing location and have to walk into such a distrubing, depressing , not uplifting room, you should think twice about it.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I have been going each year in July for 14 years. Have had family members meet us there and have had family reunions year after year. It is a pleasure to watch your business sucess, new owners and all, with blooming services. Your rooms are clean and your located at the best possible walk on the ocean site in Lincoln City. I highly recommend your establishment to my clients and known of many who have gone to you just from the recommendations. I rate you outstanding!!!
Thanks so much for all the memories and all the enjoyment relaxation and fun.

Room Tip: Call a year in advance and get the room you want.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Good value. You get what you pay for. Friendly staff. The staff is quick to fix any problems. Don't expect four star accomdations for a one star price. You might want to bring additional pots and cooking supplies (like a cookie sheet or a large pot.) The coffee maker didn't work well, and the smoke detector went off everytime we cooked. The chairs were worn out and one didn't recline. The room was very quiet and overlooking the beach. We didn't hear other guests. The sounds of the ocean were nice but the noisy furance was kind of annoying. I would stay here again. 1st floor would be nice, but climbing 3 flights was okay.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. (2 mos = 3 rd floor)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennmof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

The Sandcastle is ideally located. You can't find a better beach-front experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very nice - everything worked. We stayed six days and enjoyed the beach view and the proximity to wineries. I would not give it Five Stars, however, because the housekeeping was less than great (bathroom was not adequately cleaned.)

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews