We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Title says it all.. The motel is a basic motel but includes all your basic needs. It's located right on the beach. You could literally jump from your balcony to the sand!!!!!
The meet/greet upon checking in was OK but we were looked after very well. The panoramic view of the ocean from the balcony and sleeping every night to the roar of the ocean was beyond amazing.. The beach itself is ideal but no spectacular like Newport or Cannon Beach or Cape Kiwanda etc.. We lit campfires every night after dinner and even did BBQ on the beach. This was our second year and can't wait to return. The gas fireplace in the room is a huge bonus!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    129
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
105
147
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed in the 1bdr kitchenett suit last week and it was awsome! The view was unbeliveable. The staff was nice and very helpful. Were coming back in september and I cant wait!! Definatly my new spot for lodging at the oregon coast!! Thank you Sandcastle Motel!
See u in september!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaharaTnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in March. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location (which of course is huge) and the very friendly staff. Went here based on positive reviews I had read. I guess I didn't read into them enough. Yes amazing location. The room we stayed in had a separate 1 bedroom. The second bed was in the living room with a whole wall of windows to look out at the ocean. Amazing right? However it appears that the owners haven't put any money into the hotel, well maybe never. The pillows were paper thin (go to Costco, Sams where ever pillows just don't cost anything), the bedsheets so worn you could see through them and they were no longer white--yuck! The bedspreads are the slippery old style sewn to look like quilted but not. Just disturbingly old and worn. The light fixture hanging above the kitchen table was adequate until you saw the cord no not chain link but chord crossing over to the opposite wall to be plugged in. The two recliners were in a nice spot but I would have been more comfortable if I had a clean blanket to throw over them. They were dated and worn beyond normal wear and tear. The hook on the back of the bathroom door was all rusted. How much would a hook cost that isn't subject to rusting? I could go on and on but you get the picture. If price is a priority then maybe check this place out, but to be in such an amazing location and have to walk into such a distrubing, depressing , not uplifting room, you should think twice about it.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

I have been going each year in July for 14 years. Have had family members meet us there and have had family reunions year after year. It is a pleasure to watch your business sucess, new owners and all, with blooming services. Your rooms are clean and your located at the best possible walk on the ocean site in Lincoln City. I highly recommend your establishment to my clients and known of many who have gone to you just from the recommendations. I rate you outstanding!!!
Thanks so much for all the memories and all the enjoyment relaxation and fun.

Room Tip: Call a year in advance and get the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise ID
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Good value. You get what you pay for. Friendly staff. The staff is quick to fix any problems. Don't expect four star accomdations for a one star price. You might want to bring additional pots and cooking supplies (like a cookie sheet or a large pot.) The coffee maker didn't work well, and the smoke detector went off everytime we cooked. The chairs were worn out and one didn't recline. The room was very quiet and overlooking the beach. We didn't hear other guests. The sounds of the ocean were nice but the noisy furance was kind of annoying. I would stay here again. 1st floor would be nice, but climbing 3 flights was okay.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. (2 mos = 3 rd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennmof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.6 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
5.0 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
4.8 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
5.5 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Property: Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,779 - ₹ 13,741
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing