We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last-minute, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked a reservation at another hotel via priceline, drove 115 miles and went to check in....they had changed their pet policy and now I was without a room that I had paid for, pet fee included! We drove into the palace, they did not have a pet friendly room available but kindly rented us a suite and just charged us the pet fee, it was wonderful! The room was beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly. I really appreciated the owner for working with us to make sure our furry baby could stay too! The breakfast had a surprising amount of selections, not so much my thing but they had pastries, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, orange juice, coffee, tea, milk, bagels & cream cheese, cereal. The wifi worked fine on our galaxy s5 phones, one tip is to make sure you are trying to log into the correct connection, there were 8 palace ones that showed up on my phone, had to ask which.

Room Tip: suite 309 was lovely, antique inspired furniture, two queen beds, flat panel tv, dining table, fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brittany-Daniel... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

WiFi was extremely poor if you could get on. The clerk assured us at registration they had WiFi , this was the deciding factor to stay there. The desk clerk was too busy to deliver clean towels, we had to pick them up ourselves .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dodgeman400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The employee at reception (Janie) had terrible customer service skills. I have stayed at hotels/motels all over the world and usually the person at the front desk is welcoming and professional. This is not the case at this motel. When I checked in there was a discrepancy between what they were charging me for a pet fee versus what they quoted me on the phone. When I told Janie this she said there was no way anyone quoted me that on the phone. She then got the owner on the phone and began speaking to him as if I wasn't there (there were also other guests listening in the lobby). She said to her boss, "She doesn't seem to get it. There is no one here that would have told her that". Eventually the owner adjusted the price for the dog fee for 2 of the nights but not the third. We spend time on the Oregon Coast every year and we will never stay at this motel again. Customer service is huge and unfortunately this motel is lacking greatly in this department.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The shower head has one of the best water flows and power that I would rank up there with the top 5 I have ever encountered and I have stayed in Europe, South America, Caribbean, and states North, South, East, & West, and Canada. Do not get room #310, as it is right next to the elevator and quite noisy. The property is centrally located along highway 101 and makes it easy to get to places either North or South in Lincoln City. The continental breakfast is standard fare and nothing special, but it is included in the price. They also have a laundry room available to wash clothes and a work out room.

Room Tip: Do not get one next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coastaltravler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Facilities are good, clean, modern, and in good repair. The owner has taken "penny pinching" way to far, with NO discounts aarp, aaa, etc. Their is a "money minimalistic" approach in everything here! From toilet paper to continental breakfast... everywhere you turn cheap!! The owner is unfriendly and appears bothered while working in the capacity of front desk host. This place could be so much better...how sad.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 km away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
249 reviews
1.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
4.4 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
2.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,083 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 550 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2779
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 4,217 - ₹ 8,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest Lodging in Oregon Coast. Locate in center of Lincoln City, City Hall and Library aross from us and nearby many nice restaurants and gift shops. Beach access and shopping mall is only couple blocks away. We serve every guests as a Royal family like Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Inn And Suites
Palace Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing