We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Pro: Room was well cleaned

Pro: Room was spacious

Con: The bed felt like concrete. Not even at the lowest end motel have I slept in a bed like that. The furniture was low low low end motel in our room. But there seems like there are a range of rooms, some much nicer than ours.

Con: Disrepair - the was a large brown crack in our sink - it was pretty gross (see picture)

Con: Check-in was a disaster. Really long line that took forever! One person seemed not to know what to do and just sat and watched, and the other (who kept repeating that she should have already left for the night) was mean. She was really impatient with a Swedish traveler who asked to to speak a little more slowly, she kept loudly complaining about her boss (or whoever Mr. Lee is, who kept calling). I really don't need to know each and every problem you have - that needs to be kept out of ear shot of the guests.

Con: Free internet was so slow I could not do most normal things. Checking email reminded me of 1997 modems.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JenBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    20
    12
    22
See reviews for
29
42
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Upon arrival we found a black hair on the toilet seat and a room that was not cleaned thoroughly wiped clean. Fortunately we had sanitizer wipes available to wipe things clean prior to settling in. In general the hotel is maintained in a hodgepodge manner evidenced by the way the multiple holes in the bathroom door were repaired by simply nailing wooden patches over the holes. The hotel had a dirty unkept feel to it with open holes, exposed wires and clutter stored in public view.. The owner seemed most interested in standing in front of a bank of security feeds monitoring the many screens. He would not lift his head or acknowledge our presence as we walked by, we never saw him smile..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Tried to walk in at 9pm on Sat July 30. Had a coupon from a hotel discount book for $69.95, and the clerk refused it, quoting his last room left for $199. I asked if this was legal to do to guests under OR bait and switch laws and the clerk said he didn't know but I could ask management in the morning.

I accept that rates will go up during peak times. I accept that all rooms at this 51 room motel may not be priced the same. But when a hotel charges almost three rimes their advertised Saturday rate(with lowest weekday rate advertised at $45, I have to question the integrity of the management.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bludenz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

With a room-saver coupon we got a room for $ 50, including a good continental breakfast with toast, bagels, fresh muffins and delicious waffles to be made. The room was really clean and quiet. So we would stay there again and recommend it.
Concerning the extra fees, mentioned in another post, we saw a German family checking out who had to pay $ 15 extra for their two kids, which was strange because I´m quite sure that they checked in as a family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This place is a joke. We've been staying here for years, and each time this place gets worse and worse. We made reservations a month in advance, and triple checked (yes, we called three seperate times) the price just to make sure it was accurate because it was Memorial Day weekend and they are usually higher. They guarenteed the prices they had quoted to us would not change. Two days before we left, they called us to say they 'made a mistake' and had to charge us more. This is not the first time this has happened. Because the call came just before we left we didnt have time to find another room on a busy holiday weekend. After complaining and being very irrate at their practices, they gave us a small discount, and when I say small it was a couple of bucks per room.

Upon arriving and checking in, one incompetent individual was assisting guests while another just looked on, even while the line continued to grow. The individual helping us was completely clueless, and couldn't answer any of our simple questions in a timely fashion (like, where are our rooms, what are their numbers, what time is the breakfast). We eventually made it up to our rooms. The room I stayed in had a funky smell, the walls had marks all over the them. The paint was peeling, the bath tub had chucks missing and was rusty, and the bed was just unpleasant to put it nicely.

At 2:30am, I was awakened by the inconsiderate people upstairs barging into their room, throwing bags and shoes loudly on the ground. The floor boards were loose and everytime someone took a step, the squeaking was incredibly loud. I was woken up many other times that night because the people upstairs went to the bathroom a couple of times and the squeaking woke me up. (I later found out my parents who were also staying in this hotel had a similiar problem).

The breakfast consisted of two waffle makers (one usually doesnt work), some cut up Costco muffins, bread for toast and bagels, dry cereal, and maybe some juice (we had to ask for juice and wasnt received well by the staff we were asking them to do somethng that required work).

My family and friends travel to Lincoln City often, and we will never stay here again. It was reasonably priced, and that is what attracted us initialy, but you get what you pay for. I am almost shocked people are giving decent reviews of this place. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 206TravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.7 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
3.1 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
4.4 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 550 SE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2779
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,925 - ₹ 14,322
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest Lodging in Oregon Coast. Locate in center of Lincoln City, City Hall and Library aross from us and nearby many nice restaurants and gift shops. Beach access and shopping mall is only couple blocks away. We serve every guests as a Royal family like Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Inn And Suites
Palace Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing