We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
33
26
21
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
26
21
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Upon arrival we found a black hair on the toilet seat and a room that was not cleaned thoroughly wiped clean. Fortunately we had sanitizer wipes available to wipe things clean prior to settling in. In general the hotel is maintained in a hodgepodge manner evidenced by the way the multiple holes in the bathroom door were repaired by simply nailing wooden patches over the holes. The hotel had a dirty unkept feel to it with open holes, exposed wires and clutter stored in public view.. The owner seemed most interested in standing in front of a bank of security feeds monitoring the many screens. He would not lift his head or acknowledge our presence as we walked by, we never saw him smile..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Tried to walk in at 9pm on Sat July 30. Had a coupon from a hotel discount book for $69.95, and the clerk refused it, quoting his last room left for $199. I asked if this was legal to do to guests under OR bait and switch laws and the clerk said he didn't know but I could ask management in the morning.

I accept that rates will go up during peak times. I accept that all rooms at this 51 room motel may not be priced the same. But when a hotel charges almost three rimes their advertised Saturday rate(with lowest weekday rate advertised at $45, I have to question the integrity of the management.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastalrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

With a room-saver coupon we got a room for $ 50, including a good continental breakfast with toast, bagels, fresh muffins and delicious waffles to be made. The room was really clean and quiet. So we would stay there again and recommend it.
Concerning the extra fees, mentioned in another post, we saw a German family checking out who had to pay $ 15 extra for their two kids, which was strange because I´m quite sure that they checked in as a family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This place is a joke. We've been staying here for years, and each time this place gets worse and worse. We made reservations a month in advance, and triple checked (yes, we called three seperate times) the price just to make sure it was accurate because it was Memorial Day weekend and they are usually higher. They guarenteed the prices they had quoted to us would not change. Two days before we left, they called us to say they 'made a mistake' and had to charge us more. This is not the first time this has happened. Because the call came just before we left we didnt have time to find another room on a busy holiday weekend. After complaining and being very irrate at their practices, they gave us a small discount, and when I say small it was a couple of bucks per room.

Upon arriving and checking in, one incompetent individual was assisting guests while another just looked on, even while the line continued to grow. The individual helping us was completely clueless, and couldn't answer any of our simple questions in a timely fashion (like, where are our rooms, what are their numbers, what time is the breakfast). We eventually made it up to our rooms. The room I stayed in had a funky smell, the walls had marks all over the them. The paint was peeling, the bath tub had chucks missing and was rusty, and the bed was just unpleasant to put it nicely.

At 2:30am, I was awakened by the inconsiderate people upstairs barging into their room, throwing bags and shoes loudly on the ground. The floor boards were loose and everytime someone took a step, the squeaking was incredibly loud. I was woken up many other times that night because the people upstairs went to the bathroom a couple of times and the squeaking woke me up. (I later found out my parents who were also staying in this hotel had a similiar problem).

The breakfast consisted of two waffle makers (one usually doesnt work), some cut up Costco muffins, bread for toast and bagels, dry cereal, and maybe some juice (we had to ask for juice and wasnt received well by the staff we were asking them to do somethng that required work).

My family and friends travel to Lincoln City often, and we will never stay here again. It was reasonably priced, and that is what attracted us initialy, but you get what you pay for. I am almost shocked people are giving decent reviews of this place. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 206TravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We will never stay at this hotel EVER!!! After paying in full for a very expensive and crappy room, we left for two hours to tour the town. Upon returning, we rudely found other people were booked into the same room. This non-smoking room was filled with cigarette smoke. After speaking with the room occupants, who knew that the room had been double booked, we returned to the front desk to straighten out the situation. There we were poorly treated and made to feel like we were at fault for the mistake of the front desk clerk. After an unpleasant confrontation with the new room occupants and the front desk, we demanded our money and promptly left. NEVER, EVER stay here. You may find your belongings missing or may be rudely awakened by unknown people entering your room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UnhappyCamper97045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews