We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Weekend at the Westshore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend at the Westshore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I just took our new baby to the Westshore for a night on Saturday. (Our three month old's first time to the coast) What we found was a motel with an awesome location, rooms with a beautiful view, and a friendly helpful staff. In our room was a real wood fireplace, large flat screen tv, comfortable bed, and a full kitchen. This motel is perfect for families since the beach access is right in front and the kitchens make it easy to cook up all your meals. We didn't stay in a bottom unit but the patios looked awesome for grilling and hanging out. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a great value. It does appear they are working on some updating so you will get that traditional Oregon rustic charm. We loved it and will be back! Thanks Westshore..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    62
    17
    13
    13
See reviews for
113
75
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have stayed at the Westshore for twenty-one years. Summer rates have always started June 15th. We were charged summer rates in May. Upon check in we were attacked by the dog that came running out of the office and then a thug looking man with tattoos for sleeves comes running out and scared all of us. The rooms were dirty and smelled and we did not receive room service. Pulling weeds and putting in some new furniture does not make a big transformation. All the Westshore can offer is a view. So we went to the new Shearwater Inn and found king size beds where we can have our pet for $20.00 less per night. The furniture is beautiful, they actually have phones in the rooms with a pool, spa, ocean view etc. and a restaurant right next door. The service is fantastic. By the way the Westshore website says family owned and operated for over 40 years is not true. The Westshore has not been family owned or operated since the Fitzpatricks owned the motel years ago.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dominque2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We love visiting the Oregon Coast as much as possible. We had a great time at the Westshore Oceanfront, new management has taken over and they took the best care of us. There doing a fantastic job at remodeling and the view is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bias4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Loved the views the rooms management takes care of there guest definitely a place that I visit when ever I get the chance

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was my first trip to the OR. coast, what a great time we had. This Hotel is perfectly seated right on the beach and close to everything. The couple that is running the hotel did such an amazing job making sure we had a perfect stay and recommened wonderful places to see and visit around the area. i will def. be returning to the Westshore Again. Thank You

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
4.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
3.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.7 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
4.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westshore Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Oceanfront Motel

Property: Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Address: 3127 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1821
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,872 - ₹ 11,948
Hotel Class:2 star — Westshore Oceanfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Westshore Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westshore Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing