We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Parkdale, Oregon
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My kids and I stayed in one of the Sea Horse Lodging cabins for three nights and loved it. Very clean and comfortable. Well stocked with kitchen necessities, towels, bedding. Great access to the beach and very pet friendly. Nice indoor pool and the hot tub was to die for- very big, nice hot temp and a great view of the ocean. The staff in the office was very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend staying here to family or friends.

Room Tip: check out there virtual tours very accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    116
    28
    25
    28
See reviews for
110
154
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was my first trip to the Oregon Coast, and we couldn't have stayed a better place! The service was excellent and the suite we stayed in was elegant yet cozy, and very clean. The fireplace and jaccuzzi were an unexpected amenity. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar offered many choices. Would definitely recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavila511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro OR
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a hotel that my children and I have frequented. It is not a top dollar hotel, but the people are wonderful, the prices are good for a family on a budget. The continental breakfast is simple but clean and well stocked. My kids love the easy access to the pool and the wonderful ocean view from the hot tub! The rooms are always fresh and clean, and the kitchenette rooms are great for extended stays! The stairs to the beach are a bit tough if you're not in great shape. It's fairly steep and narrow but well kept and sturdy! The staff has always been great to accommodate for extra towels, pillows and toiletries. Even when they had suffered storm damage, they were very great in getting everyone whatever they needed. This hotel is very centrally located in Lincoln City and isn't far from the Outlet stores, the Casino and the beach. The surrounding neighborhood is fairly quiet. The only thing I would change is the lack of parking.

Room Tip: The ocean views are all wonderful, but I really love the kitchenette rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWendyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montesano, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 2 nights in one of the vintage cabins. They are all done in knotty pine which definately gives you a real cabin feel which I loved. The bed was very comfy. The kitchens are well furnished with almost all normal kitchen tools, pots, pans and accessories. There is a coffemaker, microwave, stove, refridg. and sink which all worked well. They even have a nice continental breakfast in the morning from "7 to 9 sharp". My husband and I also enjoyed the motel's hot tub and also indoor pool. To my surprise we had them all to ourselves. The only downfall was that there is no view of the ocean from the cabin but all you have to do is walk out your door about 200 feet and the view of the ocean is beautiful. There is a nice stairway with about 150 steps down to the beach. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Cabin 114 was cozy and comfortable for the two of us. You could sleep two more if you use the hidab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cjf4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

. . We normally stay at the Coho, which is a great hotel if you have the money to spend. This time around, the Coho was all booked up. The Seahorse is about a one minutes drive down the street. The staff at the front desk was very nice and allowed us to look at our room before booking. The romance suite is the room we chose. Although the price seems to be much more than the other seahorse rooms, its worth it! These are adults only rooms, and I am not sure pets are allowed in these. What I loved about the room was the view, with a balcony, the jacuzzi tub looks right over the ocean with corner windows, great fireplace in room for a nice ambiance after the sun goes down, comfortable king bed, very updated bathroom with nice finishes, in room kitchenette with really all you need while on vacation including a 2 burner stove. The room was exceptionally clean, and the cleaning staff was very friendly and very good at what they do. The only small issues we had was the wifi was somewhat spotty. But, being on vacation, we didn't need the net as much as normal. Overall fantastic stay and we will now stay here when returning, with the coho being our back up.

Room Tip: Go with a romance suite in the 4 suite duplex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmohiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
770 reviews
1.0 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
2.6 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.4 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Property: Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,814 - ₹ 31,069
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing