We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the location, room was comfortable, cont. breakfast very basic”
Review of Siletz Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siletz Bay Lodge
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Loved the location, room was comfortable, cont. breakfast very basic”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed for three nights in a rather large corner room, king size bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was a couch with a coffee table, and a table with two chairs, a long dresser with an older TV, a great fridge/microwave. The shower pressure was not the best, but o.k. We supplemented the very basic breakfast with our own stuff, There was something odd about the mix for the waffles, they turned out tough. The only negative thing was the "stomper" above us. The very positive thing was: my husband got the birthday rate. The staff was very friendly. I can see that smoke from beach fires could be annoying, we had just a little bit of a problem the first night.

Room Tip: Bring some breakfast supplements
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    61
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
62
66
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
central oregon
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My son and I stayed here 2 nights, it was comfortable, cozy and a great place to look out your balcony and view the wildlife. We both enjoyed our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiptomylou_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was a decent place when it was new, but it's not aging well. Particle board furniture, tub enclosures... Still, not bad for the view and price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

There are plenty of hotels, lodges, and B&B's along Oregon's coast to stay at. This is one to avoid. The rooms are out of date by at least 20 years while the rates are certainly current. The housekeeping is poor and the only attention is to the traffic areas. The management (using the term with caution) could not care less about your concerns, wishes, or needs. Don't believe the photos or advertisements, this is a dump and should be closed. If this is the only room in Lincoln City, keep driving.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zack001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Located at the southern end of Lincoln City on Siletz Bay, this hotel had a great location. We could walk on the beach and enjoy the frolicking seals in the bay by looking out our balcony. They have a pleasant, courteous staff and I especially loved the firm, comfortable bed. When we travel, I am often stiff in the morning, but not that day. Since we stayed in the month of my birthday (a deal I noticed on their web site), we got 20% off the room price. Unfortunately, the free breakfast was very basic. It included watered down coffee and juice, make your own waffles, cereal, bagels. No fresh fruit or protein of any kind. We have had better at many places similarly priced or even much less expensive. However, if you are in it for the room, this place is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
5.1 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
6.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.9 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siletz Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Property: Siletz Bay Lodge
Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 9,241
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing