We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place and I look forward to visitingg again!”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Fabulous place and I look forward to visitingg again!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our whirlpool room was clean and updated, fireplace was awesome and perfect view of the bay. Friendly staff and overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    256
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
382
621
45
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had a great time staying at The Looking Glass! My wife and I brought our less than year old puppy to stay in one of the dog approved rooms. We somewhat feared those rooms would be less than clean and have a funny odor, but it was nothing of the sort! The room was cleaner and much nicer than most hotel rooms that I been in! The staff was very helpful and considerate. Everything was great, and the location is unmatched. Everything you want in for a nice family stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed in room 201, probably best in the house. One bedroom and huge living room plus kitchenette. Perfect ocean view with seals out front. Loved this place and will come back. Not fancy but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I came to Lincoln City to just get away for a couple days. We found the Looking Glass Inn both affordable and pleasant. We booked a "Jacuzzi Room" that had a fireplace and an ocean view as well! The room was very well kept and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay here in the future as well as spreading the word to our friends and family about this jewel on the coast!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithandSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was very impressed with the Looking Glass Inn, the grounds of the hotel and the room were very clean and looked great! Loved the view from our room and the easy beach access. We will totally return in the future.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Queen room has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
6.3 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
5.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
4.5 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
6.4 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
6.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,040 - ₹ 11,303
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing