We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think Twice before booking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seagull Beach Front Motel
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think Twice before booking.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Think twice before staying here! My husband and I stayed here for a night and it was horrible! We were impressed because they are pet friendly, but they do not have a "potty place" for them. Instead we were directed to someone's private property.

The room was clean but very stuffy. We opened the windows and were shocked to find no screens. We ended up being woken up in the middle of the night to people partying on the beach below.

The site said they had a lighted surf but there was no lighted surf. The staff is only there till like nine at night. The young guy running the desk was so stoned he had no clue what was going on. He came out of his room with so much pot smoke coming out of it, it looked like the place was on fire. We could smell the pot smoke in our room which was on the third floor.

The staircase to the third floor was at an angle and very difficult to walk up and down on. The bed was hard as a rock and it was advertised as queen bed but it was a double.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moch4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
18
29
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

First off the stairs going up to the third floor are tilted and my wife came close to twisting her ankle several times. There was no lighted surf as they advertise. The customer service attendant at night who stays in room 120 open his door as we were walking down the stairs and marijuanna smoke came billowing out. He and his friend staying there were stoned so badly that we couldnt get any help. Also the queen beds were more like doubles and as hard as a rock. Way overpriced for what it is

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conderned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter002, Manager at Seagull Beach Front Motel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
we are a family owned bussiness, have been for 30 years,if you had all these problems why didnt you contact the management or owner, our contact info is posted on the entery door to the office.Im at the office six days a week and my bussiness cell phone is also posted on our office door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a very nice weekend here a few weeks ago. The staff was nice, our room was very clean and the view is amazing. This hotel is older, but the view makes it all worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I wanted to give this place one star, because I don't want anyone else to find out about the Seagull. But it wouldn't be fair to the management, they need to have nice things, too.

I thought three stars would be a good score. The kitchen area is not a gourmet kitchen, just a place to make eggs in the morning and a steak for dinner. Best if you bring your utensils.

After reading all the bad reviews, I thought I had to even the score by giving an above average rating. This is the second time I've stayed at the Seagull, and I hope to be back again.

The best part of the Seagull is the view. A giant picture window of the surf. We went for the storms and this time were not disappointed. Nothing like opening the window to hear the waves crashing and have the salty air blowing. I don't think there is fresher air than a nice 50 MPH gust. After a while, close the windows and the sounds are a distant memory, but the view remains (they wash the windows daily if needed).

The rooms are large. The bed is a real king. The fake fireplace is enjoyable. Everything is clean, not completely sterile, but clean.

The bathroom is also clean. Some have complained about the showerhead height, I kind of liked it, my hair didn't get wet everytime I showered. Management told us they spent a bunch getting the water tempature not to fluctuate. It must have worked because I didn't notice it.

We heard no noise while we were there, except for the howling wind. There was a bonfire on the beach one night. It was about fifty feet below our window, so we heard nothing. We also didn't get an invite. ;(

The management is friendly and helpful, but not overly. We had our privacy. I hate when the innkeep wants to know everything, on this count I give them two thumps up.

So, to sum it up, when we want to go to the Seagull I would suggest to the public the hotel is horrible, better you sleep in your car. The rest of the time, if you're not looking for perfection, this is a nice place to escape to at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeaForoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Nice location on the beach. Rooms were clean and spacious. View was excellent. Actually was there in July 2009

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvurbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.6 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#16 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Front Motel

Property: Seagull Beach Front Motel
Address: 1511 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,907 - ₹ 10,145
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family ran motel. The seagull motel has been in our family for 32 years. It's an older motel but very well remodoled and maintained. This three story, 25 room motel has beautiful veiws. It sits on a 100 foot cliff over looking the ocean. But there's not just the beautiful veiws. You can't find a better location then this. We are right next to the only beach drive down in Licoln City. That's right, if you don't feel like walking just jump in your car and enjoy the beach from your front seat. For the people who want to walk there's a very easy set of lighted sair's. We are less then a mile away from the casino and tanger outlet mall. Just too blocks away from lots of reastruants, bars, gift shops, you name it. Also we love and accept pets any size old and young. We now have FREE WI-FI, a huge deck over looking the beach, lighted serf, private spa's, and great LOW prices! So come down to the beach and check out The Seagull Motel. Right off of 15th street on HWY 101, in Lincoln City, Oregon. Our family would love to get you into a cozy room on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Seagull Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing