We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
575
266
32
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
266
32
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages bedroom cottage paved road oregon coast gas fireplace wood burning full kitchen great view virtual tour ocean view beach access pet area love this place rooms are clean tide pools inn at spanish head get away
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay as usual the panoramic view from our cottage was fabulous and we had a bonus this time with the whales migrating past! The staff were very friendly and we will be back. Thanks so much

Stayed: September 2018
Thank O4048JOsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We have been enjoying the Ester Lee motel since the 1970’s.
Every time we visit we have a perfect experience..
Very homey and clean and the staff is A#1..
We highly recommended this motel...and the view is fantastic

Room Tip: They all have Great Views
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank J Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A wonderful place to experience the ocean right out your front window. Staff members are super friendly and the room was spotless and I mean spotless. Very comfortable and cozy. TV, DVD player, kitchen was well stocked even a bundle of firewood delivered to your door each day.

Room Tip: I don’t think there is a bad room.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights there with our daughter and her boyfriend to celebrate my birthday. I hate to leave a great review because then it may get busier. Loved this place! It’s funky, it’s cool, it’s clean, they allow and love dogs. It’s a bit tricky to get to the beach but it’s fabulous! Thank you for the happy birthday note on your sign!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AKMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We like staying at the Ester lee for it great views and the space in the cabins,this was our third stay.
This year we had a very nice cabin but we were not very happy with the over all condition of the cabin.
The first night we noticed a really strong dog urine smell, we did tell the office and they cleaned but if you don't like pet smell it still would bother you.
Second the carpet was dirty and after walking barefoot your feet were dirty when you hopped in the shower you could see the dirt coming off your feet.
Third the shower did not have very good pressure and it was hard to get the cream rinse out of your hair.
We are getting older and the walk to the beach is short but about a 70 degree incline so coming up is getting harder each year.
If you have pets and don't mind the pet smells you may like this place for the space in the cabins and the views .
Our group of 4 ladies will be choosing a different spot from now on.
I hope this helps

Room Tip: Great view and pet friendly
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grandmaPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews