We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
461
28
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
28
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden koi pond boulder falls medical school beautiful hotel turn down service walking path conference center keurig coffee maker nice feature fantastic stay prime rib buffet breakfast best westerns staff went out of their way western hotels waffles
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while en route to Washington on a 3500 mile moving trip and were so impressed. We didn't know what to expect since it was a Best Western and we are used to Hiltons and had just stayed in the Trump hotel in Vegas two nights before but this hotel was fantastic. It was new and beautiful with ample parking for our huge moving truck, the front desk attendees were friendly and accommodating, the beds were comfortable, the room immaculate, and the on site restaurant was top notch. Fine Dining but with very good prices. Kid meals were $6 and included main item, side, drink, and scoop of ice cream. The portions were large that 2 of my kids could've easily shared had we known. The adult portions were huge as well. I personally suggest the hot and sour soup and any of their salads with their vinegarettes. The breakfast was equally as good and you can't beat the view of the pond outside the window while you eat. This hotel is equal, if not better than any highly rated hotel that I have stayed in.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank nic21love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for being our guest during what sounds like a BIG move across the country. We appreciate the compliments and are glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves at Boulder Falls. Thank you also for mentioning your dining experiences at 1847, our signature restaurant. Our chef prides himself on serving creative and beautiful yet comforting and delicious meals at a surprisingly affordable price. I will be sure to pass your compliments to Chef Derek and the 1847 staff. Have a safe trip and good luck on the rest of your move!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Quiet location. Friendly, helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast. Special Octoberfest event in one of the dinning areas. Very new, very clean. Very pleasant views with lots of plants to help block the view of surrounding buildings. Beds are very comfortable. One of the best nights sleep I have had at a hotel ever.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you so much for being our guest at Boulder Falls and for attending our Oktoberfest celebration in The Annex! What a fun evening! We are so happy to hear that you had a restful and enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was the 10th hotel we had stayed at during our holiday. We have stayed in a range of styles of accommodation from world wide chains to small inns. What we appreciate is customer care through cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and maintenance. Our hotel bills are not being paid by an organisation, we are retired, have saved hard for this holiday, and as such, perhaps what we expect (having chosen our hotels with care) is different to business travellers. I have typed out our impression of each hotel as we have gone along. What we have found is that we can easily recall the best and the worst (of which there have been two - so far) but the fair to middling places are not so easy to recall, so to give them a considered review I have typed as we have gone along.

We would have no problem recalling this hotel, it is superb. We arrived mid-afternoon on a very hot day, nearly the end of September and the temperature was over thirty degrees C. We walked into a cool, clean, well decorated, orderly foyer. Our reception was professional, prompt, approachable and accurate. The receptionist looked smart and was a good representation of Best Western hotels. We had drawn up in our hire car and left it in the drop off area in front of the entrance to the hotel. Asking if this was okay or did we need to move it now that we had emptied our boot (trunk?) we were told to go up to our room, settle ourselves in and when we were ready, move our vehicle. This is excellent customer service.

Taking the lift to the third floor and just stepping out into the corridor we knew our room was going to be of a high quality. As corridors go, this one was excellent. Our room didn't disappoint. I'm not going to list all the facilities, basically everything you would expect was in the room. All was well maintained, in working order, clean, smelled fresh, the air conditioning was blasting out cool air, it was spacious, welcoming and relaxing. It put a smile on our faces. The bathroom was also clean, with an over the bath shower, which had excellent water pressure, more than sufficient thick, fresh smelling towels and shampoo and conditioner products over the bath. What the bathroom didn't have was shower gel, so bring your own.

After unpacking and moving our car, we poured two cups of complimentary coffees (which were pipping), selected two complimentary cookies and took our refreshments out into the gardens at the rear of the hotel. We sat in the shade and enjoyed our drinks and cookies. A decent shower followed and a pleasant evening sitting for some time in the gardens which I strongly suggest you walk around should you stay.

Breakfast the following morning was very good and included freshly prepared fruit salad, bacon and scrambled eggs. This overnight stay had been very restorative, the bed was extremely comfortable, the only down side was that the bedroom window didn't open, but perhaps this is a British thing! I would have to search for any downsides to this accommodation, the air conditioning rattled a little in the night, but that is all. The hotel is only around two years old, and the area in which it is situated is still being developed. I am not saying that there is building work noise, just that there are no other restaurants next door, as is the usual. The staff at this hotel are very personable, approachable and helpful, in fact they make this hotel and are excellent. A good night. Out of all the hotels we have stayed in on our trip this hotel came second to the Oswego Inn at Victoria BC. Why, Boulder Falls is an area still being developed (do not worry we had no builder noise) and the area didn't have the atmosphere of Victoria BC, it misses first place by the smallest of all measures.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welsh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Oh my word, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and insightful review of our hotel, and thank you for being our guest! We are delighted that you chose to spend part of your holiday with us and honored that we made it onto the list of top hotels on your trip. Your compliments and kind words about our facility and staff are much appreciated. We all feel fortunate to represent Boulder Falls! Please enjoy the rest of your vacation and have a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I love this hotel. It's almost brand new and they are fanatical about maintenance and cleanliness. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated and the staff is professional but warm. I've been here 3 times over the past 10 months or so and everybody there consistently provides great service and great value for money - I only wish they could clone this place the staff and have one in every city I visit on my travels!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Good afternoon Richard! Thank you for being a repeat guest and thank you so much for the compliments! We have a great team here who are dedicated to taking care of our guests, and part of that is keeping the building clean and in good repair. Thank you for noticing and I will be sure to pass the word along to our housekeeping and maintenance departments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stay in many Best Western properties and generally are very satisfied, but this property is very much a premier property. It has amenities that would not normally be available at a Best Western, more at the level of a small Marriot. Very nice property.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for being our guest at Boulder Falls and for leaving us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the positive feedback and of course love being compared to a Marriott. As the only Premier in Oregon, we rely on reviews like yours to get the word out to those who are not familiar with the Premier division of Best Western. There are less than 30 in the country so far, but more are coming very soon! We hope you will be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews