We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
71
65
38
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
65
38
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfamily suiteolive gardenclean propertyindoor pool and jacuzzihot tubapples and orangesbiscuits and gravyper nightthe usual farekind staffnice areaself servebreakfast buffetking bedrestaurants within walking distancelarge room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Convenient location, clean, decent furnishings. Keri at the front desk was super chill and even made sure she put out extra cookies when a group of us walked in after dinner. She also helped later when my friend needed help with a lost toiletry. I'd stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Keri's service, we love her too. We hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice, new, and clean. Awesome breakfast. Except for...the noise. When I went to bed,, that was when I realize how noisy Hwy 5 was. The hotel retrofitted the current window with an extra layer of window which did not do much. I think the hotel can really benefit by updating to doublep ane (or even triple pane window). The pool area was dimly lit (someone needs to fix the light) and very stuffy (no air circulation), but otherwise the hot tub was soothing, and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclopDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback, and hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Phoenix Inn Suites really came through for our family. After another hotel gave our room away (supposedly by accident) Phoenix came to the rescue. The staff gave us a family suite that really worked for the four of us. The hotel is modern, clean, staff very friendly, breakfast included, pool, spa, great shopping right across the street... great area as well. Very affordable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank roadtripusa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you make Phoenix Inn Suites in Lake Oswego your first choice, when again staying in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 102 which is a huge room, very quiet and not on the busy road side. It had 2 queen beds and a king bed in another area in this very nice, clean and spacious room! It had 2 big TV's and double sink vanity, all this for my husband and myself! The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were perfect. For the price we were most impressed! The breakfast was average but offered lots of variety!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 872Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the big Family Suite, and we love those comfy beds too. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast has a somewhat wider selection than most included breakfasts. Traffic noise from I-5 is incessant, but extra plastic windows inside main windows help block it out. Room was typical for a kind of renovated hotel. It seemed clean. Bathroom has old wall paper that was peeling up from baseboard and the shower/tub had some damage, and marks from original non-slip tread. Suggest taking out the no slip mat in the shower. Who knows how often it gets cleaned. Bed was kind of soft.

The place served its purpose: less costly than other nearby options, location convenient to activities, but no great shakes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ricashea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. For your future reference, the bath mats are required by legal and they are washed everyday like our linen. We do hope you'll try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews