We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The service is amazing. The staff is small, which means easy to communicate with and personalized service. It's a small hotel, and the lobby and elevator aren't the newest, but the rooms are large, clean, and the beds are super comfortable. And the family suite is amazing - three beds, two TVs, fridge, microwave. I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Essaia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our Family Suite. We hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Convenient location, clean, decent furnishings. Keri at the front desk was super chill and even made sure she put out extra cookies when a group of us walked in after dinner. She also helped later when my friend needed help with a lost toiletry. I'd stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Keri's service, we love her too. We hope to see you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice, new, and clean. Awesome breakfast. Except for...the noise. When I went to bed,, that was when I realize how noisy Hwy 5 was. The hotel retrofitted the current window with an extra layer of window which did not do much. I think the hotel can really benefit by updating to doublep ane (or even triple pane window). The pool area was dimly lit (someone needs to fix the light) and very stuffy (no air circulation), but otherwise the hot tub was soothing, and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclopDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback, and hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Phoenix Inn Suites really came through for our family. After another hotel gave our room away (supposedly by accident) Phoenix came to the rescue. The staff gave us a family suite that really worked for the four of us. The hotel is modern, clean, staff very friendly, breakfast included, pool, spa, great shopping right across the street... great area as well. Very affordable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank roadtripusa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you make Phoenix Inn Suites in Lake Oswego your first choice, when again staying in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 102 which is a huge room, very quiet and not on the busy road side. It had 2 queen beds and a king bed in another area in this very nice, clean and spacious room! It had 2 big TV's and double sink vanity, all this for my husband and myself! The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were perfect. For the price we were most impressed! The breakfast was average but offered lots of variety!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 872Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the big Family Suite, and we love those comfy beds too. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
6.2 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: ₹ 7,064 - ₹ 13,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon offers 62 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations with an indoor pool. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. We offer blocks of rooms for wedding parties, plus other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing