We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great”
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Inn Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was an oasis for me--it had all of the amenities I needed. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful--but they left me alone in the morning, which was a godsend to me. The breakfast was good, with waffles, eggs, sausage, plenty of other choices and really good coffee! Everybody I ran into seemed happy, which indicated to me that their surroundings were comfortable.

Room Tip: The desk staff put me in a room away from the Interstate so it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seedseditor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast each day. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I think the worst is that the air conditioner didn't work. Staff was mildly hospitable. Bed was comfortable, though. Located at the conjunction of freeways, freeway noise all night. And we spent $150 for the night. Thankfully, just one night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We do hope you'll try us again, as we just got new window noise barriers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Room was a nice size, great to have 2 sinks that were separate from the shower area. Made it easy for 2 people to get ready at the same time. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, yogurt and pastries. Fruit selection was a little lacking, and I would have loved flavored creamer for the coffee, but overall, breakfast choices were more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francis9407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the continental breakfast. We hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Do not stay here if you like to sleep in somewhat peace. When we checked in with the less than friendly desk clerk I mentioned wanting to be in a room away from freeway because I read reviews about road noise. She dismissed me and said people do not know what they are talking about. It was late and I did not push issue- big mistake the room was a nightmare between the fwy noise and the banging doors constantly I got two out of five nights sleep due to complete exhaustion and noise canceling earphones which I had to sleep on my back not made for sleeping. Then the rooms were outdated and for two adults only leave you two bath towels no extra unless you asked. The breakfast was the reason we stayed here vs. Crown Plaza but not worth it. Too crowded the attendant was rude and did not restock. I gave up trying to grab something. I stayed because I was one of three family groups staying for graduation and we wanted to stay together. One of the parties ending up changing rooms it was so loud but it was busy so the rest had to stay put. VERY disappointed DO NOT recommend wish I had talked to manager while there but very busy.

Room Tip: Room away from fwy but not sure it will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Unfortunately, with such a late check-in and a small property getting everyone rooms away from the freeway is impossible. We are very excited to be getting new noise barriers on the windows, to add to our renovated rooms. Unfortunately our breakfast room is very small, and trays are available due to this. I would have loved to have chatted with you while you were here, and again I apologize for your restless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, Washington
1
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We love this place for nice and clean upgraded rooms and it was at perfect location for us to go around different locations in Portland as being conveniently location just near the exit on I5 with less than 15 minutes drive from Portland downtown. We would revisit this place if we plan to go Portland again. Value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
6.2 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lake Oswego
Price Range: ₹ 7,350 - ₹ 13,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon offers 62 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations with an indoor pool. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. We offer blocks of rooms for wedding parties, plus other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing