We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelty Estate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lafayette B&B and Inns
Elma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool B&B!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great time. We had the Summer Room which was really nice. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! It's a great way to start out your day!! If you go hungry after that breakfast, it's your own fault! The wine tour was great and we tasted a lot of really good wines!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mygizmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
41
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeler, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The charming Kelty Estate Bed & Breakfast provided our family exceptional hospitality, a delicious & hearty breakfast (that carried us long through lunch), and a great location with beautifully kept grounds. We found our room to be clean and comfortable and within 10 minutes of the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum / Wings & Waves Waterpark. Although this was a family trip & we didn't get to any vineyards with Nicci, her vivacious personality was a great accompaniment to breakfast. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Service great, friendly and inviting. French toast with the best bacon for breakfast. Devon, (yo limo driver) took us to the best local wineries. Thanks for making my birthday weekend amazing and memorable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liebergot89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nicci Stokes the owner of Kelty Estate Bed & Breakfast & All Events Limousine was responsible for one of the best wine experiences my wife and I have ever had. We have spent significant time in both Sonoma and Napa doing wine tastings. First off she picked us up in a very nice black stretch limousine at our hotel in downtown Portland. She arranged for transportation, lunch, and all of our winery tasting fees all for the low cost of $95 a person. We went to six winerys where the average tasing fee was $12 to $15, made us lunch, and provided the stretch limousine from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. You would be hard pressed to find a better value. We traveled with two other couples who had a fantastic time. Nicci is a true local and we were treated with special oppurtunities at every winery for no extra cost.

An example would be at Yamhill vineyards the actual owner of the winery spent over a half an hour with us taking us through the entire operation from the vineyard to the bottling all for no extra charge. This was just one example of the many extras the Nicci was responsible for during our day. We went into the tasting just planning to taste and enjoy the day, we left with over 3 cases of wine because of the quality of the wineries that Nikki took us to.

Nicci has an incredible personality and was an absolute pleasure to be around!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The house is lovely and nicely decorated to make one feel cozy. We stayed in the summer room which is roomy with a bigger bathroom than the others but all the cupboards and drawers were cluttered with extra linens, Christmas decorations, books etc. therefore no place to unpack. Closets had 4 hangers and stuff in them. The rooms have no refrigerators as stated on the website and there were no afternoon wine and cheese. Breakfasts were generous and good. Nicci was very delightful and accomodating with changing times for us. Had good recommendations on wineries and restaurants. Our last day there the breakfast dishes and food on the table and kitchen was not picked up even at 7 PM when we were back before dinner. It smelled and looked terrible- had to call her to get someone to clean up. Also never had our trash cans emptied in 6 days and they were overflowing. It could be a wonderful place if kept up better with more attention from the owners. She seems to be very busy and involved- not sure this is her first priority. Location is great for wine touring and area is breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.5 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
6.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
1.7 km away
Joseph Mattey House
Joseph Mattey House
#4 of 8 in McMinnville
55 reviews
3.5 km away
The Vintages Trailer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelty Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelty Estate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kelty Estate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 675 3rd Street, Highway 99 W, PO Box 817, Lafayette, OR 97127
Region: United States > Oregon > Lafayette
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lafayette
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelty Estate is listed in the National History Register. Built in 1872, we are in the heart of Oregon wine country, 48 miles from Portland, 60 miles from beautiful Oregon beaches or zero miles from your most relaxing holiday. There are 21 wineries within five miles. Easy access to Evergreen Air and Space Museum, Willamette Valley Medical Center, Delphia School, Linfield College. Just minutes from McMinnville, Dundee, Dayton, Newbergm Salem and Carlton. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kelty Estate Hotel Lafayette
Kelty Estate b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing