We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
19
29
17
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
29
17
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packaged pastries stayed nights small town first floor heating
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Satisfactory accommodation. Clean, quiet, nice location near historic town center. AC worked appreciably.
Continental "Breakfast" (coffee and packaged pastries).
We enjoyed the Saturday Farmers Market down the street in the morning and Knead's Bakery and Westside Bakery for real breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OhPrettyMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A very clean room on the first floor that was disabled-accessible and had a microwave and mini-fridge. Quiet location in a quiet small town and the bed was quite comfortable. Very affordable, too. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: nice restaurant right across the street
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paleobotanybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Clean room on first floor with nice interior (and micro fridge) with old school touches. Everything worked and was extremely clean. Sure the place is not hyper modern but the price is accordingly. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady and had a good conversation. She was very helpful with addresses for groceries and 'good food dinner'. I loved my stay...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wouter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very helpful when trying to get an early check-in. Very friendly staff and location is great. This is an older motel so if one is looking for the Hilton best move on. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay, check it out. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower was great and we had a newer flat screen TV which was a surprise. Most older motels still have their 27 inch from the 80's...coffee is in the lobby with a limited food selection but it was enough to get us on our way. Access to the ice machine was on the other side of the motel and one had to walk around the building to get to it. If there was a hallway I didn't find it...not big deal.

Room tip: If you are towing a trailer parking may be a problem. I would ask them if they have additional parking available.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

It was a little dirty and way dated. And it was cheap! $65 with taxes. Two beds, comfortable enough. Fridge, TV and continental breakfast to boot. Let us check in at 1100 at night and were friendly. I'd stay there again. Get your travel goods and gas early because just about everything is closed by 1100.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews