We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
9
29
36
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
29
36
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small window nice manager the wifi worked great in town eastern oregon older hotel bed was very comfortable liz mirror office portland clerk rates linens muffins
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Six of us stayed here in 3 rooms on our way to a backpacking trip. The facilities are quite dated but they are OK. The facilities were clean and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast is not much. We went elsewhere for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank eichsttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

While being pretty dated, the room was very clean, water was hot and the TV worked great. the staff is very friendly and even gave us tips on where we could walk to find somewhere to eat. I saw no sign of a pool at all. For the price, it totally met our needs and made a great base for a 3 day motorcycle exploration around that area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pinkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our room was clean and did the job.This is an older motel and it shows on the outside. The pool was closed on a hot, busy day (eclipse weekend). Outside is a grimy parking lot and gas station/ BK drive through. You can walk to the main part of town. Decent price for a place to sleep, but that's it. When we come back to La Grande we'll look for something nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean. Easy access off the freeway. Staff was very friendly. Rates were very reasonable. Beds were very comfortable. Would recommend it. Nice mini fridge and fast wi-fi. Pool is out of commission.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawgman4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

People were nice and friendly. Hotel would of been great if it was 1980 but it is not. The pool was out of order, Curtains were held together with clothes pins, every A/C units fins were bashed in when you look from the outside. Shag carpet ran through out and the dusty rose bath fixtures say it all. It was as clean as it could be for a forty year old room but the whole place needs an extreme hotel makeover. for another $20 you can stay at a modern hotel on the other side of town.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KIM AND MIKE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews