We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A "Best" Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A "Best" Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The typical AAA or AARP rate is $99 but if you ask they can come up with an $89 room. Nice place, very nicely decorated with top drawer bed linens. Lobby decore, soup and cookies a very nice touch. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: I doubt you need to make an advance reservation. K falls seems pretty sleeply for the most part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverDiscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Chuck Oregon,

Thanks for taking the time to write about the Olympic Inn on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the "kudos". It is our goal to provide our guests with an experience out of the ordinary. Something to remember and write about.

We absolutely love to welcome members of AAA and AARP through the doors of our cozy hotel. Its our goal to ensure these qualifying members receive our BEST discounts. The discounts available to AAA and AARP do adjust throughout the year depending upon the season, but always provide exceptional savings.

There are times of the year where Klamath Falls can appear to be sleepy but it isn't always the case. We want to accommodate everyone and highly recommend reservations - especially during the summer.

We can't wait to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    198
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
236
383
39
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in 2009 then again two weeks ago. This remains the best place in town. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. They serve a large breakfast, soup and salad at 4:30 and milk and cookies at 8:00. Now tell me where you get all that! The hotel is on a main street so easy to find things. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We would never think of staying anywhere else while visiting family. While in town drive out to Wyatt's at Running Y Resort. The food and staff are both great and worth the drive.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24-queen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi 24-Queen49 ~

Wow, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. My team and I are almost blushing!

We understand that you have a choice when it comes to deciding where to stay and that providing a value is more important than ever in this day and age. The "extras" we offer our guests definitely helps lessen the budget constraints when traveling. It also helps our tired guests relax and feel comfortable! It is our pleasure to provide you with hospitality in the true sense.

We are excited to welcome you back the next time you visit your family in Klamath Falls and hope you arrive when the cookies are baking and filling the lobby with the delightful aroma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed one night on our way to CA. Not right on the highway but we found it without too much trouble. The staff was great - recommended restaurants, gave helpful directions - made us feel very welcome. Salad and hot soup in the evening was a nice touch - and warm cookies with milk was fun at 8pm. The room was spacious, quiet, the bed very comfortable. Internet connection good. Breakfast was v good: eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, french toast, waffles, juice and coffee - with a free local paper to read. We'll definitely stay again when driving that route.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snitz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments

We do enjoy hearing that our complimentary food choices were appreciated and enjoyed. Its our goal to provide you and your family with an exceptional experience.

We hope to see you again on your next trip through the area.


Thank you again
John Mackin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Pine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had to make several trips to KFalls for property reasons and each time we stayed at the BW, we were treated wonderfully. The staff is kind and informative; their free breakfast was better than most you pay for and had good choices for a small 'buffet'. Cookies in the afternoon and our choices of salad, soup and biscuits in the evening if one did not want to head out to restaurants. We will partake of that the next time!
The staff was helpful and informative and very friendly. Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel to Klamath Falls!

It is wonderful to hear that our complimentary food choices were appreciated and enjoyed. Its our goal to provide you and your family with an exceptional experience.

The team here at the Olympic Inn is anxious to welcome you back to our area!

John Mackin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I had to travel to K.Falls for family business several times over the last few weeks. After trying several accomodations, the last three times we booked this cozy Best Western. The best value for your bucks! Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Great amenities :the hot tub outside is open till late, and last night it snowed....soooo nice!, spacious work out rooms, and let's not forget the breakfast- all that an hungry man/woman would need :) Plus, cookies and milk in the afternoon...yeahhh....
The manager as well as the staff is super friendly, and they definitely value and appreciate the returning business.
Definitely, when going to Klamath, I won't look for any other accomodation!

Room Tip: The second floor seems more quiet, but we never had issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlingdearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
5.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 12,737
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing