We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Recently while in Klamath Falls I booked into the Best Western Plus Olympic Inn. The lobby was very inviting with a strong, rustic Crater Lake theme. In fact, there were photos of Crater Lake all through the hotel.
I requested a king bed in a room on the first floor. The folks at the front desk were very kind and filled my request at once.
Breakfast was great and there was plenty to eat.
If you're traveling through this area and in need of a hotel, this is one of the best in Klamath Falls.

Happy traveling!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FishinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 766 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were returning home from a New Year's ski vacation when our car broke down in Klamath Falls. After the tow truck droped off the car at the repair shop, he recommended the Olympic Inn. We were hoping the car could be repaired in a few hours and ask the person at the dest if we could stay in the lobby untl we knew about the repairs. They were very friendly and kindly allowed us to stay and offered us coffee and snacks. It turned out the car would not be ready until the following day and we rented a room for the night. The service was great the room very nice and very clean. They offered a full breakfast and soup and sandwiches in the afternoon. We were so comfortable and relaxed in what could have been a very stressfull event. Our sincere thanks and recommendations to all of the staff at the Olympic Inn in Klamath Falls, they treated us like friends. If you ever visit Klamath Fall, OR, make them your first choice. Mark, Mary & Joey

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARK Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Verry welcoming lobby...decorated for christmas already!! Rooms were great as well. Comfy beds, great sleep. We used the outdoor hot tub which was clean and fun. The breakfast was exceptioal for a buffet style, great for families on a roadtrip.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hotel is located close to a grocery store, and several national restaurant chains. There is a river trail close by for getting out into nature after being in a car all day. Lobby is in the hunting lodge motif, which is perfect for the northwest. Staff had my check-in ready to go since I'm a BW member and my room was in a good area of the hotel (travelling solo) where I felt safe. The room seemed a little dark, an addition of another light would have helped. They offered soup and sandwiches late afternoon and freshly baked cookies at 8pm. I didn't even need to leave the hotel after check-in. It also has a laundry room and business center where you can check email, print out directions etc.

Room Tip: first floor rooms seemed to have a lot of traffic going by them...so second or third floor would pro...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fotokaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel seems to be newer or refurbished. All furnishings seem to be new and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived later in the evening and left early the following morning. There were enough food choices out before 6:00 AM so we did not go hungry.
My only complaint would be the bed. We had a king size and every time my husband moved the whole bed moved. Did not get a very restful sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
5.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
180 reviews
2.6 km away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: ₹ 7,934 - ₹ 12,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing