We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Running Y Ranch Resort
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is our second visit, both times were RCI weeks exchanges. We chose this location as it is within driving distance from our home, it has an indoor pool and was available during our grandchildrens spring break.

The folks who run this place are incredible from the front counter to the maintenance and housekeeping staff. The extra bedroom had 2 double beds and the grandsons are use to sleeping together (age 6 & 9) so the housekeeping lady said "no problem" she was in our room in a flash and put the beds side by side and put on a king matress pad, sheets and comforter. All of this was done with a big smile and she declined my help offer. She truly is an important asset to this resort. Likewise we took advantage of several of the activities and used the indoor pool and basketball court and the folks there bend over backwards to be accommodating.

The 2-bedroom unit we had was excellent, with a gas fireplace, washer and dryer and all of the comforts of home. There were new cookware items that were really useful and made cooking easy and make our trip far less expensive. There is a wonderful gas barbeque on the outdoors deck that was a blessing.

I am not a golfer but the golf course looks magnificant and even though it snowed our first day, the sun came out later and the golf course got lots of use. Everything here is top-drawer and is a wonderful place to entertain two young exuberant boys on their spring break. They especially enjoyed ice skating the second day we were here although it was the last day of the season. The ice rink is really high quality and I was favorably impressed. The heated indoor pool and hot tub got a lot of great use too. This is a fabulous place to visit and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 81DaleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Retired:

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I am most appreciative of your positive comments regarding the staff and will share your feedback with them. We hope to see you back soon. Perhaps you can take a golf lesson or two on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

A great place to stay outside of K Falls. Luxury at an affordable price although the rooms taxes are too high. Very quiet and nicely appointed. Has good indoor pool and hottubs as well as exercise room, tennis courts, golf and small restraurant. Very quiet and excellent quality accomodations. Good place to stay if you are on a bird watching trip as it is close to Kalamath Lake (Kalamath Basin Wildlife Refuge) and Tulelake. Loved it and will go again!

Room Tip: They are all good! Pick the one with king bed as it is a little cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Rpbh:

Thank you for the fabulous feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The birding here is amazing! I have had the opportunity to go on a few birding trips with some of the local experts and have been amazed at the wildlife on the Resort and surrounding areas. We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

So we actually enjoyed our stay for the most part, the room was nice, the pool was great, and it was very pretty. Other than the in-experienced staff at the front counter, and the abandoned feeling. Not to mention it was like all we did was drive, as everything around the resort closes at rediculous hours and there is no room service, or snack vending machines to be seen. Also there is no brochure which sucked because we had no clue where anything was or where to start. We decided it was nice, but would likely not stay there again.

BUT the best part is the day we arrived home we noticed our account was low in funds so we got an itemized statment from our bank. Our mouths literally hit the floor when we realized we had been charged almost 500 dollars by the hotel, when we actually already paid for our stay through priceline, which we had communicated to the staff before even giving them our card.

Since finding out about this four days ago, we have tried several times to get in contact with a manager, and surprise surprise, they are all in meetings. So we gave them our number and have not heard crap from one person. The lady at the front desk has been nothing but rude and fishy through this whole thing. Today I called and there was actually a manager available, so she tranferred me, and get this, I was placed on hold for 20 minutes before i hung up. I then had my husband call and he was able to get ahold of someone in finances. Once he explained our situation she then began to insist they hadnt taken out this money when we have the dam charges right in front of us!! She said she needed to get in contact with Priceline and would give us a call back. Guess what, she never called back!!!

To make a long story short this is the worst experience we have EVER had and do not recommend this place period! It is not worth the money, you would be better off staying at a motel 6 for the service, quality, and convenience. Through this whole ordeal we were expecting for them to bend over backwords over these charges and riemburse us immediatly. We have not even gotten a sorry!! How pathetic and unprofessional. These people are un trained, and in our eyes frauds!!!

Sadly we could have had this taken care of easily, but now have been forced to turn this into our bank as fraud and make sure that our story is on every review!! Next stop is better business bureau. PLEASE DONT STAY HERE, its scary to think of all the mistakes they have made, if they are even mistakes, dont let them do the same to you, if anything, go golf there for the day, thats about all its worth!!!

Room Tip: Just dont stay here period, your better off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

sara l-

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the credit card billing error. The lack of responsiveness you experienced from our staff is not in line with our standards of service. I will investigate immediately to determine where the breakdown occurred. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you at your earliest convenience and offer my assistance to correct this matter as quickly as possible. Please contact the Resort and ask for me by name. I look forward to speaking with you and am confident we can resolve this quickly.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We rented a 3 bedroom unit and it was lovely. Pretty much all the comforts of home. Nice pool and exercise gym on the property. Lovely areas to walk. It is however, really out by itself. You have to drive into town for groceries or restaurants, but it is only about 12 miles, so nothing major.

Room Tip: It all depends on how much room you want. The entire property seemed quiet. It is more like a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinxofMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have stayed before it became another Holiday Inn. Only about 6 other people stayed the night we did so the place was very quite. No table or chair in room other than the tv table and desk chair. No microwave but did have small frig. Were charged $5 at checkout for a resort fee but were not told what we could use before hand. At $100 a night during the off season it is not worth it. Stayed at the Maverick in downtown Klamath Falls the next night for $40 and it offered more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CascadeHeadJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
12.9 km away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
8.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
14.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
10.3 km away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Running Y Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch Resort

Address: 5500 Running y Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: ₹ 7,806 - ₹ 14,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Running Y Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing