We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$ 157
PricelineUS$ 157
Hotels.comUS$ 157
Expedia.comUS$ 157
FindHotelUS$ 157
Orbitz.comUS$ 157
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
138
179
123
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
179
123
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accessible room would definitely stay here again very nice place to stay hot breakfast brenda motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

This is a tricky review, because this Motel has so much style potential. Especially since there is a resurgence of redoing tired motels into stylish retro/midcentury modern experiences.

The rooms are in desperate need of updating. Booked one night here with my family, and the room and bathroom felt gross and icky.

The headboard and TV table were broken, There was fabric hanging from under the bed. The fire alarm was hanging off the wall. The bathroom was dingy and dark. It smelled of stale smoke (maybe from the weird outdated heat bulb in ceiling). None of us wanted to go in bathroom. It had zero circulation and was stagnant. Granted the shower head was acceptable, and the water pressure was good.

Curtains are dark, cheap looking, and thick polyester. Carpet feels and looks old and sketchy. The paint is a dirty cream color. We felt filthy just being in the room. The walls and ceiling need to be skimmed and painted in an uplifiting color.

The duvet is new and cheerful looking. Wall Art looks new. AC unit seems new, yet shuts off in middle of night (had to get up at 2am to cool down the room).

The lobby "has been updated", however it is it mismatched and doesn't make sense style wise. There are nice lights hanging at check in and then funky whimsical red chairs that don't match. Behind the check-in looks cluttered and disorganized. The upstairs bathrooms in the lobby are also gross.

The pool has potential if there were chairs. Hot tub is currently drained.

The take away breakfast during covid is prepackaged muffin/pastry and piece of fruit. Coffee is not even drinkable (in the room or from the lobby). Had to go buy coffee (and im hardly a coffee snob). Our kids liked the pastries, although something fresh, like a bagel and cream cheese would be healthier and nicer.

A staff member said the property switched hands a few years ago, and they are working on updating the property. Advice: Do the entire room at once. Not just all the shower heads, and then all the AC. Knock out each room and have a completed experience/room. Our room was so unappealing yet, we could see you are kinda trying. Even the old synthetic burgundy duvet covers were stashed up on a shelf. Why are they even in the room? Get rid of those completely. Better coffee is a must. It such an easy fix. It is how people start the day, and when you spit it out, it taints the tone of the whole morning.

The saving grace to this property is the staff. Everyone is incredibly nice. Great eye contact and very personal. We had direct contact with five different people and everyone was friendly as can be. Everyone was approachable and pleasant.

Considering this is a Wyndam property, we were incredibly disappointed with the Brand. We hope the new owners get some help in getting this property cleaned up and looking fresh again. It really could be very nice place to stay.

Room tip: call and ask if the room has been completely updated with new furniture and fresh paint
Date of stay: September 2020
Thank 1972TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us.

We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention especially with the condition of the hotel and our amenities as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

My room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was empty of water due to COVID-19 guidelines. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stdmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Hi stdmr,

Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, amenities, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

This is an average property. Room is well equipped - refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed. There is a swimming pool but hot tub not working. The breakfast is just a sweet roll in a bag with coffee (no fruit or anything). Busy busy street which is not that great for walking. Not charming but certainly funcitnal.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Owner at Days Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear Valued Guests,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs.

We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stay here every year for 10 days and enjoy the whole experience (facilities, staff, along with close restaurant locations and the daily visits to the Lower Klamath & Tulelake wildlufe refuges).

We always get to stay in the same comfortable room...sounds superstitious...but no worries about it being haunted.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating and they serve a great full daily breakfast.

Our room is always clean and spacious and we always take advantage of the gym and the laundry room...why not?

There actually is a lot to do here in Klamath Falls...why not make Days Inn your go-to place to figure it out!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksY4288TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Hi marksY4288TF,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We are glad you enjoy to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

I booked a king room but was told i had to stay in a pet friendly room. The carpet was stained and the bathroom felt dorty. The drain in the shower was nasty. It was an older hotel and had been remodeled.but the work was sloppy and left a feeling of poor maintenance.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisar3159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews