We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
68
24
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
24
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wallowa lake another cabin gas grill property management company rushing water slice of heaven small cabin general store four nights flying arrow deer deck bedroom office tram bbq wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We've rented a cabin at Wallowa for a week each year for several years, and this year we tried a new-to-us place. Property very well kept, clean, quiet. Cabin was clean, light on when we arrived, easy to heat in the fall eves. Read your reservation information closely. They tell you what you might want to bring, and they mean it. VERY BASIC kitchen available, so if you do more "gourmet" cooking, you'll want to plan accordingly. I did appreciate that not only did they have a propane grill, but they had a tank attached and a full tank nearby. Our pup was also treated as a guest and welcomed with a sheet to put on the furniture if he was inclined to be on it (he doesn't get away with it at home), a towel for damp paws, and a couple of poop bags, but be sure to follow the leash notes--the deer are not going to run away but toward your pet. Previous folks hadn't picked up all their dog's poop, so at least my dog knew where to go (and ya, we picked it ALL up). All in all, a great place for a week away.

Room Tip: Cabin 11 is the farthest from the office and the road... great for a pup who gets excited that everyone might be there to see him.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderfoolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had this on our bucket list, to visit this very eastern part of Oregon. We went after the tourist summer season, so it was very quiet (maybe too quiet, as some things were shut down for the season). The cabins were definitely not 5 star, but very suitable to allow us a place to sleep, eat and enjoy the quiet.

Room Tip: There are many sizes of cabins to choose from. We stayed in 4-Aneroid Lake as we prefer a king size bed.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana97219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We have vacationed at Wallowa Lake for the last 25 years. We stayed in the Henderson cabin twice in the last few months and loved it both times. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the owners had updated the living room furniture between our two stays. The cabin was spotless and welcoming and the triple deck over the East Fork of the Wallowa River was the icing on the cake. The management is professional and ready to help if any issues arise. We will return again next spring and hope to stay in the same cabin. The kitchen had all the necessary cooking items needed for simple meals.

Room Tip: Check out pictures on the Wallowa Lake Resort website to find the perfect accommodations for your needs. They have many to choose from.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

For 190/night we have two issues

If you happen to arrive Friday pm you will not get ANY clean linens until Monday ...I asked at the laundry if we arrived next year after 11:30 am and we're going to miss towel swap out could we request extra sets to get us thru (we had no dishwasher so had to reuse dish towels and dishrags for 3 days.... It was warm outside but the towels just didn't dry like you think they would )
The laundry manager said prob not ... That's it ... No if ands or buts ...wow

Plus the shower head was a joke ... A small trickle was the best it got

NOW if you can live w these hassles at this price then go do it
We had a blast ... Took out 7 and 9 year old granddaughters for a long weekend family reunion ... The cabin is on a huge lawn on a small creek that feeds into river ... Pretty and wonderful hours of play
We found a fan in a closet for us but the nights do cool down enough no AC is not an issue
Beautiful pristine zen peaceful
But also GO CARTS mini golf hiking swimming ...If you are bored here I would guess it's cos the internet isn't all that great
Put your phone down and go play !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Soozbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Boeves cabin is a 3 br./ 2 1/2 bath. cabin on river. Stairway was put together by unqualified handyman. Narrow, shaking handrail, with trap door at top! 1 smoke detector in living room for the cabin. Electrical plug behind half bath sink, non GFI. Pictures show hot tub, not there now. There is no "hb" hide-a-bed. Someone tried to sleep on couch every night, no other option., we ask! 2 people max working in kitchen, very small. Dirty furniture, I could go on..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews