We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't really ask for a lot more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was a surprisiingly pleasant "staycation" near home for a few days. The room was clean and spacious and had a great view of the river and a nice balcony. The decor was tasteful and definitely a step above the usua mass assembly line motel decor. It's great to have an onsite restaurant that is actually good. The free breakfast was excellent and a nice plus, as was the free parking. Every meal we had was very good: skillfully done, nice portions, sophisticated cuisine without unnecessary pretentiousness. It was a very hot weekend, and the pool was wonderful. Was also a lot of fun to walk (about 15-20") into town for the First Friday.celebration. Would definitely do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Either wing (east or west) unfortunately has some noise from the traffic, so you can't really es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Loelani, Wow! Your review made me so proud of our fine establishment and staff! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. You have really described the hotel and staff well.

Hope to see you soon for another "Staycation."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,297 - 2,301 of 2,705 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were surprised at the high quality of this hotel. We had a room in the original part of the building. My only complaint would be that is is not handicap friendly. We figured out that by going in the orginal entry we could take the elevator to the second floor and then a ramp to the check-in desk.

The room was very nice and the free breakfast is a choice of several items and served to your table.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patonfairmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Patonfairmont, Thanks for your kind review, we love it when guests are pleasantly surprised by the quality of our hotel. We're looking at options to make our lobby more accessible and hope to a have a more conveniently located lift in place before your next visit to Hood River. Please know that it is on our radar. Thanks you for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I had the best time in Hood river oregon. This is a great Best Western Plus. Very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Lots of places to go hiking,see waterfalls. The weather was great, nice and cool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Linda K, Thanks for the stellar review, it feels great to called "Awesome"! It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the beauty of our area and especially on one of the warmest weekends of the year. It's like you brought the Florida weather with you! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western.
The staff were very helpful and our room quite adequate. We had a lovely view of the river as requested. Our room was clean and tidy. The obly less than very good touch was our dinner in the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you have quite a lot of luggage request a room close to the entrance. There is a half flight of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorrelliAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear SorrelliAuckland, Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed a clean and tidy room and pleased that the view met your expectations. We receive many great comments about our Riverside restaurant so if you could share more with me about your less than stellar dinner experience, I would be most appreciative. My email is chinman@hoodriverinn.com. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent just one night here on our trip to the Pacific Northwest and it turned out to be one of our favorite hotels. Our room overlooked the fabulous Columba River and we enjoyed spectacular views of both sunset and sunrise.

We had a two-bed room on the ground floor which was clean, but perhaps a little worn - likely from the number of people who stay here (I believe the hotel was full the evening we stayed). Other than that, we really didn't have any complaints. The hotel itself is colorful and pretty, and there is a lovely walking path along the river. The lounge was larger than we expected, which was nice because it was very busy.

There were several great choices for breakfast (included in the price of our room), made with fresh, local ingredients. We had bacon, sausage, eggs, fried potatoes, and toast made with a really good multi-grain bread. There were many additional options on the menu if you wanted to order - for an additional cost. And the coffee was excellent! If the weather allows, don't pass up the opportunity to eat on the deck outside where you can enjoy the sparkling river and rolling hills.

Overall, we had a nice stay. The staff was pleasant and the hotel clean. If not for the somewhat "tired" look of our room and the fact that we ended up on the ground floor (in spite of confirming with staff just prior to arrival that we would not be on the ground floor), I would have given it a higher rating. However, we are planning to return to the area next summer and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river - well worth a few extra dollars. And although I didn't notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sled_Runner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Sled_Runner64, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property and for the great comments about our staff, Riverside restaurant and Cebu Lounge. The Hood River Inn has 194 rooms and we regularly upgrade them one wing and one floor at a time so that each room is done at least every seven years. The room you stayed in will have some renovations this next winter season. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your visit next summer. Please call me so that I might personally handle your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
4.2 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
4.3 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
1.0 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
339 reviews
31.5 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: ₹ 7,167 - ₹ 16,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing