We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the Vineyard View- will be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
portland,oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the Vineyard View- will be back!”
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The house was spacious and very clean, and very homey. The hosts encouraged us to make ourselves "at home", which we did. Breakfast was wonderful, the grounds were gorgeous with a great view, overlooking mountains and vineyards. It was a very "low key" place , which we prefer, and we will definitely be back.

  • Liked — quiet, clean,spacious
  • Disliked — twin beds in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portland_oregonSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    5
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2008

When we arrived we thought things were going to be great. Our room had a nice hot tub and was cozy. We left to go do some stuff,and then thought we would enjoy an early evening in. Enjoy we did not. The owner was throwing a birthday party.... 10 ft. from our door! They were so loud. Finally after 2 hours I went out and asked them to keep it down (at around 9:30pm). Then another hour went by, and my husband went out and said we were going to leave if they didn't quiet down. The party disbanded, we felt bad for stopping someone's party, but we went to sleep.

When we woke up, we were expecting breakfast- no luck. The owner was nowhere to be found. We called his phone and banged on his door-nothing! He was probably hung over from his loud party the night before. Finally we called his other contact number, which was a neighbor who had to drive over to check us out. After saying how angry we were at the whole situation and did not wish to pay, she said she would do what she could and that the owner should have never booked us the same weekend as his party. Needless to say, we were later charged for half of the price, without a call or anything from the owner. He is clearly a lazy, selfish man who does not know how to run a business. I would seriously think twice before going to this establishment (it's hard to call it a B&B when there is no breakfast!).

  • Liked — Hot tub
  • Disliked — Rude owner, lack of sleep, no breakfast.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX_GKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast.
It is true there was a party and it did get out of hand. We did stop the party and have refrained from any more parties with guests and friends of guests out of respect for those who prefer and deserve the peace and quiet that is normally present at our B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bend oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2007

This was the worst hotel/bed and breakfast experience we have ever had. The owner was gone during our visit, but someone else did greet us when we arrived. However, when we returned after going out to dinner a couple hours later the front door was locked and we had to go through the back slider door to let ourselves in. When other guests started arriving later that evening, no one was there to greet them so we ended up showing them around and helping them get settled. Around 10 pm that night the entire house began to be overtaken with earwigs (at least 100 of them). We went into our bedroom to see if they were in there too, and one fell from the ceiling into my hair. At that point we decided to leave the bed and breakfast and stay elsewhere. It took us three hours to find another place to stay. Oh, and this was to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I called to speak to the owner and see if there was anything he could do for us to accomedate for the inconveniece. He was unwilling to do anything, gave poor excuses for the bug problem, and even hung up on me. This was a beautiful home, but the people running it have no business running a bed and breakfast!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank tennis710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
We are sorry you had such a bad experience. After some investigating we discovered that the earwigs had gone on a breeding spree after hitching a ride on some cut flowers that were in the house. We have never had any kind of bug problem so this was a freaky thing.
It is our policy to make sure that our guests are satisfied and we offer refunds or gift certificates for future stays if something is legitimately wrong with your stay here at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
1.5 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.5 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
4.2 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4240 Post Canyon Dr, Hood River, OR 97031-7725
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,403
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyardview Bed & Breakfast is located adjacent to an award winning Winery. We grow Pinot Gris grapes, vegetables and fruits. We strive to source most of our food from our own gardens and from area producers. We are located out in the country, yet just a five minute drive to Hood River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing