We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hood River
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
37
6
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
6
5
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 56 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2008

When we arrived we thought things were going to be great. Our room had a nice hot tub and was cozy. We left to go do some stuff,and then thought we would enjoy an early evening in. Enjoy we did not. The owner was throwing a birthday party.... 10 ft. from our door! They were so loud. Finally after 2 hours I went out and asked them to keep it down (at around 9:30pm). Then another hour went by, and my husband went out and said we were going to leave if they didn't quiet down. The party disbanded, we felt bad for stopping someone's party, but we went to sleep.

When we woke up, we were expecting breakfast- no luck. The owner was nowhere to be found. We called his phone and banged on his door-nothing! He was probably hung over from his loud party the night before. Finally we called his other contact number, which was a neighbor who had to drive over to check us out. After saying how angry we were at the whole situation and did not wish to pay, she said she would do what she could and that the owner should have never booked us the same weekend as his party. Needless to say, we were later charged for half of the price, without a call or anything from the owner. He is clearly a lazy, selfish man who does not know how to run a business. I would seriously think twice before going to this establishment (it's hard to call it a B&B when there is no breakfast!).

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDX_GKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast.
It is true there was a party and it did get out of hand. We did stop the party and have refrained from any more parties with guests and friends of guests out of respect for those who prefer and deserve the peace and quiet that is normally present at our B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

This was the worst hotel/bed and breakfast experience we have ever had. The owner was gone during our visit, but someone else did greet us when we arrived. However, when we returned after going out to dinner a couple hours later the front door was locked and we had to go through the back slider door to let ourselves in. When other guests started arriving later that evening, no one was there to greet them so we ended up showing them around and helping them get settled. Around 10 pm that night the entire house began to be overtaken with earwigs (at least 100 of them). We went into our bedroom to see if they were in there too, and one fell from the ceiling into my hair. At that point we decided to leave the bed and breakfast and stay elsewhere. It took us three hours to find another place to stay. Oh, and this was to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I called to speak to the owner and see if there was anything he could do for us to accomedate for the inconveniece. He was unwilling to do anything, gave poor excuses for the bug problem, and even hung up on me. This was a beautiful home, but the people running it have no business running a bed and breakfast!

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank tennis710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinoLover69, Owner at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

We are sorry you had such a bad experience. After some investigating we discovered that the earwigs had gone on a breeding spree after hitching a ride on some cut flowers that were in the house. We have never had any kind of bug problem so this was a freaky thing.
It is our policy to make sure that our guests are satisfied and we offer refunds or gift certificates for future stays if something is legitimately wrong with your stay here at Vineyard View Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews