We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and welcoming with delicious Gluten Free breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panorama Lodge
Ranked #13 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming with delicious Gluten Free breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The lodge is situated in a beautiful part of Hood River with lovely views. The host Linda was very welcoming even though we were a last minute booking for the night. Our room was comfortable and we were able to do our laundry. Linda provided a sumptuous breakfast, gluten free and vegetarian as was our request.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rggibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

I rented out Panorama Lodge for a retreat. There were about 20 adults and we all slept comfortably and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The owner was wonderful and welcomed us with open arms. Being at this lodge really helped our team get off to a great year and everyone wants to book it again for next year's retreat. I will say the lodge is not glamorous but had such a warm and fuzzy feeling, think an eclectic Grandparent's house. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the deck off the back was worth the trip alone. The view was amazing and we had meetings out there the entire time. I would highly recommend Panorama lodge, it was perfect and exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naturedr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Breath taking views, great space, and cozy atmosphere. The rooms were wonderful. The location is amazing and one couldn't ask for a better view. We had everything we needed for a wonderful girls weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omkaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

My extended family gathered at the lodge for our annual family reunion. I planned the event for the year and had booked the lodge based on reviews and location. I was extremely glad I arrived at the lodge before anyone else. While doing the walk-through with Linda, I noticed a cat had used the upstairs carpet as a litter box. Linda did a half hearted effort at cleaning the mess and came back with some spot remover. The lower level of the lodge smelled badly of urine. I opened all of the doors and windows to air out the smell. During the weekend stay, we found another pile of cat droppings that we had to clean up. In general, the place was not up to expectations for cleanliness. The place was very obviously hand crafted and did not appear to meet code. The building is poorly constructed and the electrical system is sketchy at best.

The location of the lodge is perfect. It's close to town, but definitely out in the woods and quiet. The view of Mt. Hood from the upper deck is incredible.

I would not recommend this location to anyone based on my experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corky063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

We enjoy see everyone it hope that we can have a go again next year and we all sleep great and it feels like home and peacefull and really quite and the view as great and friendly staff was there if needed thank you Steve and Debbie and Craig Lowell

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgldklcml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
0.0 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.0 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.0 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 km away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Lodge

Property: Panorama Lodge
Address: Hood River, OR 97031
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Hood River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing