We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic course

One of the most challenging courses you will find anywhere. I truly appreciate the friendly staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jamesboy85
,
Hood River, Oregon
via mobile
View and much more

It's almost worth the green fee just to sit and enjoy the view with Mt. Hood towering on the... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Donaldohans
,
Kihei, Hawaii
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I loved the elevation challenged and the side hills. It was very windy the 2 days we played but I'm told it's not the norm. Greens were consistent and speedy.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Scuba357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I love this golf course, especially on a clear day. You have views of both Mt. Adams and Mt. Hood plus surrounded by orchards, which were in bloom. Not only is the course beautiful but fun to play. While a challenge it can be forgiving.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank 294karenmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Went to this beautiful golf course yesterday and what great shape their course is in. The greens were like greased lightning and so true. The golf course is in amazing shape and worth every penny. The bar and restaurant are amazing also. The golf carts are really nice, the pros are truly good people. The views of the mountains are amazing also. Don't wait, get yourself out to Indian Creek as soon as you can, you wont regret it.

Date of experience: April 2016
4  Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

#8 – Great mountain-golf par 3, where you’re shooting down at the hole, while a rounded hill seems to rise directly behind the green. Dotted with pines, but mostly bald at its peak, the mountain reminds you that you’re at the junction of the high desert and the Pacific Northwest.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank CTRiverGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Don't be fooled by their website as other than the holes next to the clubhouse (see photo) the course was poorly maintained and not well designed...a number of blind holes.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyson J, General Manager at Indian Creek Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Hi DaPheonix,

My Name is Tyson Jacobs I am the General Manager and Superintendent at Indian Creek Golf Course. I was wondering if you could be more specific about the golf course being "poorly maintained" , we maintain every part of the golf course with the same mowers, same people, same fertilizer, water and every employee takes great pride in their work. if there is a particular area that you had a problem with please point it out. If you are referring to the long grass (un mowed areas) around the courses out of play areas, we are doing that as part of the Audubon International Certified Golf program which is a program designed to use less water, fertilizer, chemicals and emission's from mowers and provide a better habitat for animals and birds. I hope you can help me with your response.

Sincerely,

Tyson Jacobs
General Manager/Superintendent
Indian Creek Golf Course

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews