We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Back again, still the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Back again, still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our third time staying, and it was still the same great experience. There is no other place for us to stay in Hood River.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcrookco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
85
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

When it comes to posting to 5 star reviews, we are fussy. We don’t’ do this often. But Seven Oaks is worthy of six stars. Owner and hostess Linda greeted us with warmth and friendliness from the porch of her beautiful home in the original orchard part of Hood River. Our accommodation consisted of a beautiful bedroom, a separate bathroom and a lounge – our own private quarters in Linda’s home. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning Linda cooked us scrumptious breakfasts, each one different and reflecting her love of cooking and use of local produce – highlights being pumpkin scones and pecan and sweet potato waffles!!! Linda also provided us with some great recommendations for hikes and wineries. As part of a trip to north west USA, Hood River is a must visit location and no better place to stay that Seven Oaks.

Thank you so much Linda.

Jason and Anne
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Linda is exceptional and the B&B that she has built from the ground up is very special. I first took my long time college sweetheart there for a birthday night. We had the most wonderful weekend. Linda was warm and inviting like an old friend, the breakfast was delicious, the hot tub was perfect, and the cottage and house were beautiful and beyond our expectations. We loved this place so much that a year later I took my girlfriend back there and proposed to her in the cottage. Again, the weekend exceeded all of our expectations. 7 Oaks will always hold a special place in our hearts and we will continue coming back to it again and again.

Room Tip: If you stay in the cottage it is a lot more private, but the house is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This sweet little B&B had great energy from the get-go. When I called to make a reservation, Linda was friendly and patient on the phone answering each of my questions. Even when I called back a second time to seek advice about the road condition, she was eager to help. We arrived to find a gorgeous, well-kept house surrounded by a natural garden and lots of trees. Linda was welcoming and had a calm conversational demeanor. We set up in the lovely cabin and enjoyed a plush bed and warm room, equipped also with a kitchenette (and best of all, no TV). The night was quiet and relaxing, and we woke up to an absolutely amazing breakfast, for which Linda graciously made vegan diet accommodations. It was probably the best breakfast I'd ever had during an out-of-town hotel stay. Skip the chain hotels and stay here for a more personal, friendly, and quiet vibe. Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I spent the first three nights of our honeymoon in the cottage. It could not have been more perfect. Linda was wonderful and brought us a delicious breakfast our first morning in the cottage, complete with a red rose. We joined her and her other guest for breakfast in the main house the next two mornings, and it was healthy and delicious.

The cottage has a small, equipped kitchen, with a full size refrigerator and oven. The shower was on the small side, but everything was immaculate, and big fluffy towels and robes were provided. The bed linens were heavenly!

Seven Oaks is located just far away from the town to be quiet and peaceful, but only minutes away by car to get into Hood River and shop or dine. Linda even sent us away with some leftover (and delicious) pancakes from breakfast that made a wonderful snack as we hiked to some nearby waterfalls. In the evening, we had the jacuzzi to ourselves, and got to soak and watch the stars.

Seven Oaks is definitely on the list of places we will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorCalTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
3.7 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
3.7 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
19.5 km away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1373 Barker Rd, Hood River, OR 97031-8633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,461 - ₹ 10,922
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast is a classic Craftsman farmhouse located in the spectacular Columbia River Gorge. Seven Oaks offers two elegant and relaxing bedrooms (additional rooms are also available) plus a separate cottage with a small kitchen, all with gorgeous views of Mount Hood. We serve satisfying, healthy breakfasts featuring eggs from our own chickens and local and organic ingredients. Less than 5 minutes from downtown Hood River and in the heart of outdoor recreational Nirvana. A wholesome retreat...in every sense. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing