We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
315
88
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
88
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view great hotel the columbia gorge road noise complimentary breakfast waterfront park walk in shower the entire staff the breakfast area pool and hot tub location is excellent workout room definitely stay here again waffles clean rooms the staff was friendly and helpful kite surfers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night whilst visiting Mt Hood and Hood River. The room was large and very clean . Great bathroom. Room had a fridge, tv , microwave and WiFi. Free parking. Laundry room. Breakfast is the usual Hampton inn style...cereals, hot breakfast, yogurt, fruit , juice etc . Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel. A short walk from the hotel is a waterfront walkway and bars....lovely for a stroll.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jollygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the large and clean room and that you enjoyed all of our amenities as well. It's also great to hear that you liked our complimentary breakfast and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Cam from Modern Family was having a moment and wasn't in the mood for being helpful. He got very snippy when we asked for a room that wasn't facing the freeway. Location is vey noisy due to freeway and train tracks. Would not recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank calvs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that our staff did not handle your request appropriately. We will make sure to bring this to the attention of our management team. We very much appreciate your feedback, and again, we apologize for the incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Business travel brought me to Hood River. I needed a really good night's sleep after flying across the country. The entire facility was very clean and fresh. The room was very quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed the television, in-room coffee and a great night's sleep!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N609G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got a good night's sleep. It's great to hear that our hotel was clean and that your room was quiet and very comfortable. Thank you so much for you review and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed here for a night while we were in Hood River and had a great stay!

The woman at the front desk was so friendly and lovely during check-in. We arrived way before the check-in time and she was able to give us a room WITH an upgrade :) It looks like the hotel is new or newly renovated. Everything is clean, bright and new! Our room was nice and spacious. The only negative was that it was right next to the highway so we heard the noise of trucks and cars whenever we were in the room. The hotel must know this is a problem because they include earplugs on the nightstand!

The location is great. It's right by the water and a short walk into the downtown and the riverfront. We walked everywhere and the restaurants nearby are great!

It was an easy check-in and check-out process and all of the staff were really friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you weer able to check in early and that everything was clean, bright and new and that the rooms was incredibly spacious. It's also great to hear that you found our location to be convenient and that you were able to walk to Downtown Hood River and the river front. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and we too hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We spent a couple nights here as a base to explore the Columbia River Gorge and hike at Mount Hood. Got a room that overlooked the Columbia River so we could watch the windsurfers and kite surfers, which was a lot of fun. Everything in the room was in excellent condition, linens were relatively new and the carpets and tile were in good shape. The property was very quiet even though it was full, had no problem sleeping either night. Standard breakfast, but the staff did a good job keeping the room clean given how busy it was both mornings.

Our favorite aspect of the Hampton Inn was its location, as it allowed you to walk under the highway into town and was also close enough to the new waterfront development to walk there as well. Parking is pretty challenging anywhere in town, so we appreciated being able to leave our car at the hotel in the evening. Also gave us a chance to try a couple more beers than we would have if we had to drive.

Overall had a great stay here, and would not hesitate to return if we find ourselves in Hood River again at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room at our property and that everything was clean and new. It's also great to hear that everything was very quiet and that you got a good night's sleep. We're glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and that you really loved our convenient location, close to downtown and the river. Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews