We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room was nice. The price was good. It was quiet. They have a lot of rooms and seemed to space people out appropriately. Building is dated. I stayed here because it is right across the street from Hillsboro Airport.

Room Tip: They have a lot of rooms so they can find you a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G6267EJnickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three night. Brought our fur baby with us. We had a nice room. My only complaint would be the crowded bathroom. The staff was polite, breakfast was good, beds were comfy, and our stay was nice. We have stayed here a few times and always return when we go to Portland to see family.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tiaemily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

I really appreciate your comments,and will share them with our staff. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay, and liked the beds and breakfast. I do apologize that the bathroom was crowded for you. Thank you so much for being a continued guest at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The room was acceptable, but that was about it. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough, but that's the best I can say for it. We had to ask the staff sheets for the fold-out sofa and then ask them again for blankets, even though it was snowing. Then we had to ask for pillows. You'd think they'd realize we'd need those things, especially since we booked the room for four people. The continental breakfast was so bad that my husband ended up running out to a grocery store to get something else.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Amy,

I apologize immensely, for the things that occurred during your stay. Your review has been shared with staff, and will be used to improve future guest service. You are absolutely right! The situation was handled improperly. I hope you give us another chance next time your in town. I promise it will be a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Was ok. Small room, outdated. Bed was nice. Contential breakfast. Could hear wind howling in the windows. Would liked to have someone at front desk watching to see who's coming and going. No security that I could see

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is nice, and reasonably quiet given it's busy location. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The room was uncomfortably cool with the thermostat set in the mid-60's. Given that it was even cooler outside, there was no way to warm it up without using the heat. What a waste of energy! The channel selection is sub-par for a hotel. Many ESPN stations, but no HGTV or similar stations. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vbarshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
5.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#7 of 19 in Hillsboro
179 reviews
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 3500 NE Cornell Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-6391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: ₹ 5,968 - ₹ 9,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned across from the Hillsboro Airport and adjacent to the Washington County Fairground Complex, the Hotel enjoys a central location, with easy access to downtown Portland. This full-service hotel is favored by travelers who enjoy the comfort of a country estate and a convenient path to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing