We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have mixed feelings about this motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Del Rogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Del Rogue
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“I have mixed feelings about this motel”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

First, all I noticed was all the clutter on the outside of the office and in front of many of the rooms. Next thing I noticed was all the chipped paint on furniture. A teenager checked us in - and things started looking better - all of the staff are friendly and will do all they can to help you. We were in room #6 - the real homemade quilt on the bed made the place feel very "homey", and the chipped paint on the vintage furniture suddenly looked okay. Bathroom was modern, the room had beautiful floors, new carpet, new beds and good WIFI reception This room came with a microwave and fridge - but they were on the deck overlooking the peaceful Rogue river rather than in the room, so I was glad the weather wasn't too bad. The fridge didn’t work, and neither did the microwave, but the management quickly took care of the problem. It amazed me that a room with a fridge, MW and coffeemaker would also include dishes, silverware, real glasses (rather than the plastic kind in chains) and their own gourmet coffee. We had LOTS of overhead noise starting about 4:30 am with someone constantly walking across the squeaky floors above us so our sleep was definitely disturbed. This place is definitely “homey” and beats the chain motels and I’d stay here again - but I hope they get their clutter cleaned up.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    31
    4
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
61
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

At first I was a little nervous about the motel del Rogue on first sight... Just seemed old, and kinda kookie- but after my family bragged about how each room is unique and the are spitting distance into the Rogue River, every room has a river view... And the owners are so kind and accommodating... And their staff are very attentive, and they are green and recycle... By the end of the 4 day stay- I was charmed. This unique motel beat the pants off of any sterile holiday inn with no charm... There are even pictures of the motel in the 1940's in the office... And there was an awesome sweet dog named Brownie... Who let me pet her, whole sitting under the giant pines, watching the salmon jump in the river... Beautiful!!
Also each room has a Kitchenette...was nice to have food in the room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

If you love nature and scenery and prefer to stay away from the typical hotel chains this is the place. The rooms with the decks overlooking the river are the best. I just wish I could have stayed longer because the views were wonderful. This was one of my three favorites on a road trip from California to Washington. I actually enjoyed this stay the most when travelling through Oregon. If you like the woods, river and rustic cabin feeling you will love it. Otherwise you can have your fill of motels on concrete on the main drag.
Thanks for rescuing mom and I, Kevin. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I wanted to stay on the Rogue, as this was the 1st trip to G.P. with my Girlfriend. I was blown away by the entire experience, in a Great Way. Kevin and staff made us feel at home and very welcome at their quiet little place.
The rooms are not new, and could use a bit more insulation in the walls. That being said, the place was Clean, smelled fresh, EVERYTHING we needed was there. Full kitchen, good size rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. This place has character, individual to each room... not the "cookie cutter" rooms you get at most Hotel's and Motels.
The view from the deck (#7) is absolutely wonderful to wake up to. And sitting on the deck at sunset, with a nice glass of _____, makes the stay there just a bit more enjoyable... if that's even possible.
Mom said she is going to recommend the Del Rogue to friends and family, as will I. Ask if I plan to stay here again, I wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in G.P.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here during our road trip. Eclectic and comfortable decor, mini-fridges and microwaves, pleasant screened porch overlooking the Rogue River, perfect for enjoying a craft beer while watching the sun go down. We liked chatting with Kevin, the friendly proprietor, and being invited to take some plums from the tree when we hit the road. Oh: terrific strong in-room coffee for breakfast. Casual vibe but attention to detail makes this a gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Gretchencs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
3.7 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
472 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
607 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
392 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
492 reviews
3.5 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Del Rogue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Del Rogue

Property: Motel Del Rogue
Address: 2600 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 9,392
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Rogue
Del Rogue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing