We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, but dated, lodge along the Rogue River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stayed here for one night before a raft supported hiking trip along the Rogue River. The facility is dated and "rustic" with a lovely outdoor deck overlooking grass and the river in the distance. The facilities are aging but well maintained. The dinner was very good, breakfast was average. The rooms are comfortable with microwave, fridge and hair dryer and large windows and porches. Our group played ping-pong, swam in the pool, played croquet (with a very wimpy croquet set) and horseshoes.

Room Tip: A good place to stay before embarking on a rafting or hiking adventure along the Rogue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WMerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here two nights before and after a raft-assisted hiking trip down the Rogue River Valley (I can highly recommend that experience too!). This is a lovely lodge. The rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and spacious. The food is very good and the service is excellent. I very much enjoyed my stay at Morrison's.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for coming out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We spent Memorial Day weekend at Morrison's Lodge. This was interesting for us since we live just about 55 miles away! But we had never experienced this area except by a quick jet boat lunch 6 years ago. We were in for a great experience. We decided to just be lazy and not cook since the Lodge featured food. ( A cooking package is offered if requested and a nice grill sits outside.) We had a relative coming it to take a hike with a group and wanted to spend a bit of time before they took off towards the coast. We booked a 2 room cabin off the river, called Tuck Away 2. We were delighted to find a comfy leather couch, tv, king bed and a mini kitchen overlooking a roaring creek. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed so we had the comforts of home in a near wilderness. The bedroom featured a queen bed and a twin, and also had a comfy leather recliner. We felt tucked in with the rustic décor. This was space enough for the whole family to spread out in and just relax. It was easy to hike back to the Lodge. We did take advantage of the paved, but one way road, since one of our party has mobility challenges. The ramp up to Tuck Away 2 was so helpful.
I would suggest some insect repellent and sun protection lotion.
The lodge features a swimming pool, disc golf, free bicycles, ping pong tables, pool, putting range, and a wonderful row of chairs to just sit and watch the river in.
We had one spectacular dinner meal and one that was a bit lacking. The breakfasts and lunches are excellent. The orange rolls are not to be missed. And how we loved watching the eagles swooping down on the river! Great staff and so helpful and friendly. We will go back.
This weekend is also the weekend for boat races on the Rogue, so that added some interest.

Room Tip: I would stay out of the lodge to get the most space. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank triptravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us we will be seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Food was awful- service was equally horrible. Everything was dirty. And had one of rudest people ever check us out- blonde girl who refused to give her name. We will never be back. The view is amazing though other than that it's not worth the trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HeatherLabeouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

I apologize for your experience. I would love to try to get more details and talk about your stay further. Please call anytime 541-476-3825.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed two nights, one night before leaving on a hiking/rafting trip and the other night a week later following the trip. It's a nice lodge. Huge lawn fronting the river. I stayed in C7 and it was immaculate. Nice bathroom. Fridge. We had dinner both nights and the meals were superb. 4 course meals for $40 each. You can keep your car there for the week and they keep the keys just in case they need to move the car. There is NO cell phone or internet access, and that's the point of being in this incredible area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubagirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
23.2 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
640 reviews
23.0 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
529 reviews
22.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
549 reviews
22.7 km away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
23.0 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#10 of 18 in Grants Pass
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrisons Rogue River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrisons Rogue River Lodge

Address: 8500 Galice Rd, Grants Pass, OR 97532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Grants Pass
Price Range: ₹ 6,015 - ₹ 14,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisons Rogue River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morrisons Rogue River Lodge is Southern Oregon's premier rafting & fishing resort located on the scenic Rogue River. The picturesque setting makes it an ideal location for retreats, rest and relaxation, and family vacations. Originally built as a fishing lodge in 1945, we offer fishing trips on the banks of the Rogue River and down river multi day lodge fishing trips. We also offer half day, full day, and multi day whitewater rafting trips through Morrison's Rogue Wilderness Adventures. Join us for an evening of fine dining, a comfortable night's stay, and spectacular scenery. We would love for you to make Morrisons your destination resort of choice in the Rogue River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Morrisons Rogue River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison`s Rogue River Hotel Grants Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing