We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Inn(Grants Pass)
US$ 141
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Breeze Inn(Grants Pass)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 260
US$ 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
77
31
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
31
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraft triporange rollsdinner servicedisc golfhuge lawnon stiltsrogue riveramazing dinnersteelheadbeautiful deckfamily cabinfly fishingjumping off pointping pongfun activitiesinternet accessswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here two nights before and after a raft-assisted hiking trip down the Rogue River Valley (I can highly recommend that experience too!). This is a lovely lodge. The rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and spacious. The food is very good and the service is excellent. I very much enjoyed my stay at Morrison's.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for coming out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We spent Memorial Day weekend at Morrison's Lodge. This was interesting for us since we live just about 55 miles away! But we had never experienced this area except by a quick jet boat lunch 6 years ago. We were in for a great experience. We decided to just be lazy and not cook since the Lodge featured food. ( A cooking package is offered if requested and a nice grill sits outside.) We had a relative coming it to take a hike with a group and wanted to spend a bit of time before they took off towards the coast. We booked a 2 room cabin off the river, called Tuck Away 2. We were delighted to find a comfy leather couch, tv, king bed and a mini kitchen overlooking a roaring creek. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed so we had the comforts of home in a near wilderness. The bedroom featured a queen bed and a twin, and also had a comfy leather recliner. We felt tucked in with the rustic décor. This was space enough for the whole family to spread out in and just relax. It was easy to hike back to the Lodge. We did take advantage of the paved, but one way road, since one of our party has mobility challenges. The ramp up to Tuck Away 2 was so helpful.
I would suggest some insect repellent and sun protection lotion.
The lodge features a swimming pool, disc golf, free bicycles, ping pong tables, pool, putting range, and a wonderful row of chairs to just sit and watch the river in.
We had one spectacular dinner meal and one that was a bit lacking. The breakfasts and lunches are excellent. The orange rolls are not to be missed. And how we loved watching the eagles swooping down on the river! Great staff and so helpful and friendly. We will go back.
This weekend is also the weekend for boat races on the Rogue, so that added some interest.

Room Tip: I would stay out of the lodge to get the most space. .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank triptravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us we will be seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Food was awful- service was equally horrible. Everything was dirty. And had one of rudest people ever check us out- blonde girl who refused to give her name. We will never be back. The view is amazing though other than that it's not worth the trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HeatherLabeouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

I apologize for your experience. I would love to try to get more details and talk about your stay further. Please call anytime 541-476-3825.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed two nights, one night before leaving on a hiking/rafting trip and the other night a week later following the trip. It's a nice lodge. Huge lawn fronting the river. I stayed in C7 and it was immaculate. Nice bathroom. Fridge. We had dinner both nights and the meals were superb. 4 course meals for $40 each. You can keep your car there for the week and they keep the keys just in case they need to move the car. There is NO cell phone or internet access, and that's the point of being in this incredible area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalScubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Wow, what a great place. We stopped here on the way south to California on a road trip and everything was pretty perfect: value, dinner, weather, views, atmosphere. Granted, we went at the very beginning of the season so got our duplex creek side cabin for just $110, and it looks like that price goes up dramatically during the rafting season. (Hint: check the lodge's website as their posted prices appear to be much lower than advertised here on TripAdvisor!).

The dinner out on the deck (you are set well back from the river, looking out over a vast lawn) was the perfect atmosphere, even if the dinner was just adequate. They have a new chef this year who looks to make some creative changes. Wine prices by the glass are punitive, but that's the pound of flesh taken for being this far out I guess.

See my room tip below for the cabins. Highly recommended place for a wilderness visit, just 15 minutes from I-5.

Room Tip: The "Tuckaway" cabins are on the other side of the road and adjoin a little creek which is accessible for swimming on hot days.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much for stopping in. We look forward to you coming by again next time you are traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews