We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ready for Remodeling” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ready for Remodeling”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We've stayed at Comfort Inns before and found them to be satisfactory. The room we had in this facility smelled very moldy. It wasn't as clean as it should have been and there were a number of small details which just weren't done well. The bed was comfortable and AC unit pleasantly quiet. I hope this Comfort Inn is on the list to get remodeled soon - it sure needs some TLC.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor; perhaps it won't smell so moldy and you won't hear the upstairs gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JYtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    46
    13
    17
See reviews for
31
39
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Drove into Grants Pass on a long road trip and stopped at 8 hotels to preview. Did not want to pay $120 to sleep and the under $100 were dives or sitting on top of the noisy street. The reviews on Comfort Inn were poor, so we left it for last - but were GLAD we stopped in. The Rate was the best in town @ 79. The room was clean, comfortable, equiped AND a bit of breakfast was included. Interior hallways make a big difference - especially in the rain. This is exactly what people want when they are just passing thru! Under $80, clean and comfy. Simple. Thank you. We have 4000 miles to go and will check out the comfort inns first next time. Ask for the manager special, use AAA :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blessasugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

I've stayed at this motel several times on my visits to Grants Pass. The staff are friendly and my room was always clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmcalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed in Room 125. I have an extreme reaction to insect bites, but passed the night unmolested. The previous review freaked me out. I read it after I had paid for the room. But false alarm, thankfully. It was a perfectly acceptable room at a low-end motel for a good price. The woman at the desk was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Woke up with bedbug bites. When I checked out, I mentioned to the clerk that they had bedbugs. She said "That's impossible, we don't allow that". I laughed and told her that whether she "allows" it or not, she had bedbugs. She then checked to see that she had my phone number and said she would call me to let me know the result of their inspection. Instead of taking the tip that they had bedbugs as a help, she was very defensive. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W00d3y3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants Pass hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#13 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.4 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.4 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1889 NE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 6,019
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grants Pass
Grants Pass Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing