We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM TO DINING ROOM AND TV
KITCHEN TO DINING ROOM
3RD BEDROOM FULL SIZE BED
LARGE OCEANSIDE DECK, BBQ AND DECK FIREPLACE
OCEANSIDE DECK LOOKING SOUTH
VIEW WEST FROM DECK AND LIVING ROOM
VIEW SOUTHWEST FROM DECK
VIEW WEST FROM MASTER BEDROOM TO OCEAN
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
SECOND BEDROOM QUEEN BED
FIRST FLOOR QUEEN BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyla B
Redding, California
1 review
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't say enough about the location of this house! Beautiful beaches! Wildlife everywhere! Fishing for Salmon with Helen's guide service was so fun for our family! The house has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We will be going back next year! Thank you so much for a great family vacation!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover5...
1 review
“Lovely view need to replace beds”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pros
Easy beach access.
Fantastic L-shaped deck facing ocean.
Big kitchen.
Was given early check-in and late check-out.

Cons
Horribly uncomfortable master bed and the bed in the eastern bedroom. Back pain during trip and after. We stayed for a week and with a full house there was no where else to sleep.
Dirty floor. Had to vacuum upon arrival. Vacuum cleaner didn't do anything but push the dirt around because it was so old.
Very small kitchen trash, so we had to constantly take out the trash. No extra trash can to put recycle in.

I would stay again as long as the beds were replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
I am sorry about the problem you had with the master king bed, it is a new $1200 SERTA bought in 2014 so I would hope it is a good one. The east bedroom full(double) I agree feels like more like a cardboard box and a new queen will be added. The canister vacuum usually works well on the wood floors to pick up the sand (we have lots of that)but they have limited bag space and I will have it checked out and replaced as needed. I would have brought over another if I had known. I will add another recycling bin in the kitchen. Even though the kitchen is large there is limited space for a big trash container but maybe a taller one will help.
I do hope you will visit us again at this home or one of our others. We spent the winter repainting, redecorating and furnishing this home and we do want everyone to have a positive vacation with us. Thank you for taking time to review BEACH COMBER and give us the information.
David Hoenie and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn A
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great potential - needs work”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pros:
Great location, beautiful beach views. Spacious, well-equipped kitchen. Pleasant dining area. Lovely wood floors.
Cons:
Overdue for a thorough scrubbing and some serious maintenance (paint, repairs, etc.). Bedding and bath towels are old and worn – stained washcloths. Mildewed shower curtain. Some furniture and rugs are also dirty and stained. Toilet roll holder broken and so was handle on the shower door. We had to rewash wine glasses to use. Wifi didn't work.

I was mortified to bring friends here. At first impression it seemed reasonably clean despite the scuffed walls. But look in a closet, oven, drawer, corner or shower and it is dirty. Too bad, it could be a terrific rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissydawn
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Plan on this Yearly!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. This is an older home & although we needed only 1 bedroom currently would not recommend sleeping downstairs as smells of mildew. This is however able to be closed off from upstairs living. With that being said, if you want ocean front living, fully stocked home and sea life. This is your home! Definitely going again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelPor...
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house could not have been better!!!! I was astounded by how beautiful the house was, because the pictures do NOT do it justice! The neighbors are all far away, which is great because you can't hear them at all. The back balcony was a perfect and gorgeous place to hang out, the trail to the beach was that of a movie set, the rooms were cleaned and I'm still impressed by how well stocked the kitchen was with cookware and serveware. Considering I spent all weekend cooking, because it's a passion of mine, I brought some essential tools with me in case the house didn't have them. However there was everything I could have needed and more! I love everything about this house, and it was amazingly close to the sand. My friends and I had a weekend we'll never forget, and we're already planning next year's trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing