We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
506
381
143
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
381
143
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chowder house restaurant next door rocking chairs murphy bed ocean view economy room outdoor movie adjacent restaurant granite countertops family suite dvd player oregon coast full kitchen two story short walk to the beach hot tub second floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great except for the bright light from the company next-door. It was on for quite some time during the start of the movie. Room was very comfortable but was only there for eight hours of sleep.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jill,
Thank you for taking a few moments to leave a review! It pleases us to see that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room. Our apologies about the light you mentioned. This light is from the Event Center next door where the Fire Camp has been set up due to the Klondike wildfire.
We're grateful for your business and would love to invite you back for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great location! Our room with an ocean view was nice, clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. The views are amazing! Plenty of options for dining. Loved the light show and outdoor video about the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lori Ann,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Pacific Reef Hotel during your recent visit to the area! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay. Our beautiful location is one of the many benefits we're pleased to offer, and we're so glad your accommodations were comfortable with excellent views. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, path to the beach, restaurant next door where you get a discount, staff was friendly. Bed and pillow were not the most comfortable I’ve ever had, but not the worst either. The room was cozy, liked being able to have a window open at night and hear the ocean.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maggie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Our team is so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed our prime location, and we hope you had a relaxing time at the beach! Thank you for also mentioning our friendly team and cozy rooms. We hope you will keep Pacific Reef Hotel in mind for your next visit to Gold Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I had actually book a room in another venue in Gold beach when I got an alert through Trip Advisor that there was a kitchenette condo available for my dates. I cancelled my prior reservation and opted for the condo. We had a great time and a relaxing weekend. I will book a 'regular room' in the future only because we like the regular bed as opposed to the Murphy Bed. The staff was GREAT and being the "untechie" I am they had to come down and walk us through using the in room DVD player. The private patios and those views of the ocean are the best. Thank you Pacific Reef for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Ocean views are awesome
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear George,
We are thrilled to hear that Pacific Reef Hotel is your go-to place when visiting Gold Beach. It is our pleasure to offer friendly, helpful service, and we are happy that we were able to help you make use of your in-room DVD player. Our team is also delighted to know that you enjoyed the private patios and gorgeous views. Thank you for your glowing review. We cannot wait for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The inn provided a lovely, spacious, clean room with a huge bathroom. The friendly staff were a plus after hours on the road. The location was on the incredibly beautiful route 101 area. Parking was abundant/easy. Who can ask for more?

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 3oaksbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

On behalf of our team, thank you for taking a moment to share some thoughts on your recent stay with us here at the Pacific Reef Hotel. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and our convenient location during your recent stay. We hope you were able to fully relax after your long day on the road, and we look forward to delivering an even better experience when your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews