We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
12
29
26
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
26
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor hot tub place to stay cold cereal mini fridge king bed no elevator a great stay motel dresser desk rates
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We were warmly welcomed to this motel by Fern. The room was a nice size and it was quiet. The breakfast was very good (bagels, muffins, cereal, toast, coffee , juice, milk). Fern was very helpful in directing me to a walk-in clinic for medical attention. We were even given a later checkout time because of this. I would definitely stay here again. And, if in summer months, the pool area looked very inviting. They had lots of brochures to choose from for site seeing in the area. While staying in Florence, it is a must to go see the sand dunes.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaskatoonHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We ended up taking our dog on this trip, it was good to learn they had pet rooms available at a small additional cost.
Hotel is in a very convenient part of town, not too far out.
We always know what we will get at the La Chateau!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sherilynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I think the lady we dealt with was Fern. She was readily available to answer any questions we had about the area, and showed her interest in the quality of our stay. We had a smoking room for my wife, and it was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, and the motel is centrally located. Being close to the Casino was important to my wife, and made it easy for me to drive back after dark. Coastal attractions are near in either direction want to wander off to, and they had food items available for breakfast.

Room Tip: I have only stayed here once, and don't know enough to offer specific recommendations, but the room we stayed in suited us perfectly; # 27.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChateauInn, General Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Thank you for your review Carl. We are very appreciative of our guests and we want our guests to get the most they can out of their visit to Florence, OR while they're staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as we're striving to become a better hotel everyday and we look forward to serving our guests with the best service we can provide. Thank you for staying at the Le Chateau Inn and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room is OK, and the staff very nice. But the area to walk dogs is behind the motel and not lite up at night. Very scarey. It's hard to see where all the dog poop is at night, which is abundant in the gravel area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChateauInn, General Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Thank you for your review Shannon. I apologize for the lighting behind the annex in the gravel area. We sometimes overlook that area since it's behind the hotel, but we will address the lighting issue and make an effort to better maintain the doo-doo area. We appreciate your feedback, good or bad, as we're striving to be a better hotel everyday. Thank you for staying at the Le Chateau Inn and we look forward to having you and your small family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Quiet, clean, has most everything, great bed, close to everything, the staff were very understanding and very helpful. I was surprised but a very enjoyable stay! did not try the pool, they have a sauna and a hot tub, looked inviting, nice little bfast for free.

Room Tip: I got 2 pet friendly rooms, closest to the highway but all good, quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChateauInn, General Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Thank your for your review Ben. We want our guests to get the most out of their visit to Florence, OR when they stay at the Le Chateau Inn. We appreciate all the feedback we get, good or bad; as we're striving to be a better hotel everyday. Thank you for staying at the Le Chateau Inn and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews