We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome people great location great rooms!”
Review of Le Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chateau Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The rooms are large, clean, and have everything necessary for a short or long stay. The staff was wonderful!!!! I do not think that we wanted for anything. The building is old but really well maintained. They offer pet friendly rooms and NON pet rooms for those that need pet free zones. The rooms are nonsmoking but they have smoking areas for anyone that does. I used the jacuzzi and whoa how relaxing, they offer a sauna and a pool for warmer weather use. I would recommend this motel to everyone we stumbled across this place on a last minute decision for a road trip on New Years Eve, and a coupon in a motel magazine got the price EVEN BETTER! Thank you to the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in #71, but I'm sure they are all great. Our room was on the ground floor along hwy 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirlann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

We were warmly welcomed to this motel by Fern. The room was a nice size and it was quiet. The breakfast was very good (bagels, muffins, cereal, toast, coffee , juice, milk). Fern was very helpful in directing me to a walk-in clinic for medical attention. We were even given a later checkout time because of this. I would definitely stay here again. And, if in summer months, the pool area looked very inviting. They had lots of brochures to choose from for site seeing in the area. While staying in Florence, it is a must to go see the sand dunes.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaskatoonHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We ended up taking our dog on this trip, it was good to learn they had pet rooms available at a small additional cost.
Hotel is in a very convenient part of town, not too far out.
We always know what we will get at the La Chateau!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sherilynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I think the lady we dealt with was Fern. She was readily available to answer any questions we had about the area, and showed her interest in the quality of our stay. We had a smoking room for my wife, and it was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, and the motel is centrally located. Being close to the Casino was important to my wife, and made it easy for me to drive back after dark. Coastal attractions are near in either direction want to wander off to, and they had food items available for breakfast.

Room Tip: I have only stayed here once, and don't know enough to offer specific recommendations, but the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChateauInn, General Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Thank you for your review Carl. We are very appreciative of our guests and we want our guests to get the most they can out of their visit to Florence, OR while they're staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as we're striving to become a better hotel everyday and we look forward to serving our guests with the best service we can provide. Thank you for staying at the Le Chateau Inn and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room is OK, and the staff very nice. But the area to walk dogs is behind the motel and not lite up at night. Very scarey. It's hard to see where all the dog poop is at night, which is abundant in the gravel area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeChateauInn, General Manager at Le Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Thank you for your review Shannon. I apologize for the lighting behind the annex in the gravel area. We sometimes overlook that area since it's behind the hotel, but we will address the lighting issue and make an effort to better maintain the doo-doo area. We appreciate your feedback, good or bad, as we're striving to be a better hotel everyday. Thank you for staying at the Le Chateau Inn and we look forward to having you and your small family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
2.8 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
109 reviews
1 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
16 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
3.2 km away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 13 in Florence
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau Motel

Address: 1084 Highway 101, P.O. Box 98, Florence, OR 97439-4716
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 8,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Florence, Oregon, on Coast Highway 101. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, and we serve a wonderful continental breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, and a sauna. Restaurants are within walking distance. Beaches are a short distance as is shopping. Florence is a fun destination filled with adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing