We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey and close to beach - we loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach access at end of block
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach access at end of block
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Beach access at end of block
living room
kitchen
Master Bedroom downstairs
bath
Old Town/Wharf events
Heceta Light House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Florence, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda N
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Homey and close to beach - we loved it!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I visited with my two teenaged children, and it was everything we hoped for. They loved the loft sleeping area and view over the rooftops to the ocean, and we all enjoyed the second-floor deck. The kitchen was small but well-stocked with all we needed to make our meals there. The main living area had comfortable seating that was easy to rearrange for playing games, watching movies, etc.

We enjoyed the easy access to the beach (just down the street). It's only a few minutes' drive to Florence, and we liked feeling like we were in a neighborhood, not right in the touristy part of town. We visited the "Old Town" area and particularly enjoyed Lovejoy's Tearoom. We also visited the recently opened military museum (just a few minutes from the beach house) and had a good time there as well.

The steep, narrow spiral staircase was great fun for my kids, but if elderly or disabled people visited they would need to stay on the first floor. I wouldn't recommend it for very small children - it would be just too tempting to climb up it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We loved the comfortable, open-feeling main space of the house.
Liked least: Only one bath towel rack, and the hand towel rack was fully taken up with towels we weren't supposed to use.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
I'm glad they had a good time. Very fortunate have guests who and joy and leave nice. I do put in the agreement and on listing about spiral stairs. Normally not a problem, and I block off for my puppy..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Getaway, with great views and easy access to beach.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was just as pictured and very clean. Especially the kitchen and bath which are important to us. The linens were provided and were nice and clean.

Very comfortable house. With all the TV and great cable service our kids played well. Plenty of beds for us all. Internet speed wonderful.

We love being by the beach so we could ear the waves and loved the easy stroll down the block to get onto the beach..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved being by the ocean. Easy to settle in, just bring clothes and personal items. Great internet.
Liked least: Hart to think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thx. Always appreciate good guests and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhereToRe...
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For the location the Value was Excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a house/beach rental that just two people could afford. With the off season rates it was definitely something we could afford. It did have a second floor that could clearly accommodate more folks, but we found everything we needed for the two of us on the first floor.

It was a block and half from the beach. It was on a dead end/no outlet road, so not much traffic. There was a partial view of the beach looking north off the deck.

We ate all breakfasts and dinners in, and found what we needed in kitchen wares, that we needed to do cooking.

The house was clean when we arrived. Being a fussy one about the bathroom it was immaculate.

We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood, many visits to the beach, sitting on the deck and relaxing in the evening in the living room.

We traveled with a dog, and the owner put out covers for the furniture for our dog, though he is of the non-shedding variety and slept in a crate. It all worked well for us.

The house had an atmosphere be able to relax enjoy yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to the beach - a block and half.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoyak
Florence, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the four days we spent at this beach house. It was rustic and cozy and just a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beach. Access to the beach was a short walk down the road and you could see the ocean from the upper and lower decks. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our own meals, including a full-sized coffee pot and Keurig. The kids were happy that there were TVs in every room and the adults were happy that there was wireless. I can't wait to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The rustic atmosphere.
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa3wa
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In Florence, look no further!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself, and our three young girls stayed at Sea Watch for four nights and had a very nice time. Easily booked it and solely communicated via email with the owner, who responded very quickly each time. Pretty private, quiet neighborhood, with easy beach access just down around the bend. (Neat sand dunes there, but super windy!) Easy to get to the highway, and just a few minutes from Old Town Florence. Lots of natural light and nice views, especially from upper deck. I tend to be pretty picky when it comes to staying in new places, but let me tell you, this home was VERY clean, and truly was nicely updated. Very cozy; I wouldn't recommend it for more than five people, personally, but this also meant there was less to clean before we left! And the description does mention the spiral staircase, but let me warn those 200+ lbs., it can be a tight fit width-wise, too! :( The beds are all very comfortable, although I would recommend bringing your own pillows. Kitchen, bathroom, and laundry are all great. Be sure and wear shoes on the deck outside, splinters are possible.

If I was a single person and looking to spend some quality alone time with my laptop and espresso maker in front of a fireplace, I would rent this place during the winter months in a heartbeat! Alas, I will have to wait 'til we make it down to Florence again, if ever we do. And, yes, for the money it is a really good value. ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming cottage feel, lots of light, very clean
Liked least: Flat bed pillows upstairs; older linens and comforters also upstairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
I was delighted with the way these people left the house. Sometimes children aren't as wonderful at taking care of things. I do have 5 brand new pillows in the downstairs, bedroom closet. They are still in plastic and are of varying degrees of comfort styles, but perhaps they hated to use them or didn't notice. Great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing