We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goodrich, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This king-bed room was large with a high bed! In addition to the beautiful lobby, the man at the front desk told us about a great place to eat in Old Town Florence called the Waterfront Depot. We got there early, beat the crowd and had the Crab Encrusted Halibut which was wonderful. We had a decent breakfast, but there were not enough tables for the number of people who were there. The breakfast attendant was very nice, though.

Room Tip: I just know that the king bed was very comfortable, and the room was very big. I don't know if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadsterusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    69
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
40
79
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A group of 4 of us stayed here for one night. The area is really nice, we really loved Florence. It was clean and the beds were Ok, I have a bad back so I am picky about beds. I don't think I would have wanted to say here for much longer than a night or two, but for the price it was not bad and would stay there again. If you want a little more breakfast, ask about the little place in the shopping plaza down the road. It is a small place, but the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Yes, this place is clean and has a good hot breakfast like the other travelers comment....but the people the Comfort Inn employs at this location are the BEST. Not to mention, the pillows are heaven... No name brand on them, I guess it's a Comfort Inn secret.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed on a road trip in oregon. We had 2 queen beds for 2 couples travelling together. The rooms were clean and ok for a day or 2(nothing fancy). They actually have a hot breakfast, which is pretty decent. It is also nicely located with grocery stores and some food options(KFC, Pizza Hut, McDonalds) in walking distance(we actually crossed the highway to a pizza hut right next doors since we reached at ~9:30PM). Also about a 10 mins drive to the Heceta beach on the north, the sand dunes to the south and the Old Town.Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is a very clean and (as of Aug 2011) relatively up-to-date Comfort Inn. The room was a good size and well laid-out (with an extra sink outside the bathroom, plus microwave and fridge) and very comfortable. We were nervous about staying beside the highway but the building we stayed in (the building that houses all the non-suite rooms) is actually set behind the building on the highway, so is relatively quiet. It's very convenient to various amenities (Fred Meyer for supplies, various chain restaurants, a large fitness center next door) though I can't imagine staying for more than a night or two -- it's not charming. But it is clean and comfortable and only a few minutes to the heart of Florence, so if you are looking for a place to stay en route to the dunes or Florence, it's a good choice.

My one challenge was that the lone staff person on duty when we checked in (about 10 pm on a weeknight) was too busy to answer the phone, so we had to actually show up in person to be sure we had the right hotel!

Our kids loved the included breakfast but it's pretty heavy on the white flour...so if you're health oriented you might want to get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
1,981 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.3 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
64 reviews
1.4 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
1.4 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,864 - ₹ 15,148
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is located in Florence Oregon only a short drive from the Pacific Ocean coast line and beaches. Ocean, Historic Old Town, beaches, and the Sand Dunes are just a few of our local attractions. There is no closer location to the Sand Pines Golf Course than our wonderful hotel. And lets not forget all the excellent seafood restaurants. Plenty of attractions appeal to Florence so come on in, relax in a comfortable, clean room and explore the Oregon coast. We are a 100% non-smoking and pet free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florence
Comfort Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing