We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not comparable to surrounding hotels” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eugene University Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“not comparable to surrounding hotels”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel was a stretch 2 star - carpet was filthy, room had a fairly new coat of paint. not much of a breakfast, parking 4 feet outside your door, bathroom was very small, tub was very slick - no tread slip things. Location was good, not great. Not comparable to neighboring hotels also rated at 2 star. Day manager Brittany did what she could to accommodate and was friendly. air unit had not been used for heat and put out quite a burning oil smell for several hours. wifi internet was incredibly slow. guest computer at front desk was even slower. 2 double beds, TV was old, had a frig and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casanramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
University Inn & Suites would like to thank you for writing this review. We take our guest reviews very seriously. Our Management team, along with our Front Desk Staff, are constantly in communication in an attempt to reconcile every guest issue. We have secured a Heating Specialist to check and monitor each of our in-room heaters, and our bathtubs have been inspected for safety needs. Lastly, we immediately updated our guest business computer to function at a higher level.
We will continue to address any and all issues that are brought to our attention. We value your reviews. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to modify ourselves to better suit your needs. We hope that in the future, you will afford the University Inn & Suites the opportunity to regain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    48
    29
    12
    24
See reviews for
47
35
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Room clean enough but horrid smell of industrial deodorizer. Front end staff not available on checkout. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Due to continuing complaints we have recently eliminated the use of in room deodorizer. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to address this issue.
The availability of staff to assist our guests is a responsibility that we take very seriously. Recently we had a staff meeting to address these needs, and we believe that we have remedied that flaw.
Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guests' reviews are a great tool that our management team uses to effect positive changes within the establishment. We hope that in the future, you will afford the University Inn & Suites the opportunity to regain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Carlsbad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This may be the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. An alleged " non smoking" room smelled like an ashtray. Dirty, not maintained, just horrible. DO NOT stay here. If you cannot find another room do not even come to Eugene

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101charley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
University Inn & Suites thanks you for your time in posting a review on our establishment. We would like to apologize that you found your room inadequate in that it smelled of smoke. We do have a strict non-smoking policy here at University Inn & Suites for our non-smoking rooms and we are sorry that the state of the room you were assigned compromised this policy. Since reading this review, our Front Desk Staff has worked as a team in making sure that all guests are aware of this policy in hopes to prevent this occurrence from happening again. We thank you again for your review and hope that you enjoyed your time spent in the Eugene area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Even though the Inn was full and it's right on busy Franklin Blvd., it was a delightfully quiet stay. The pool was a welcome amenity on the 88 degree first day of Fall. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
University Inn and Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. We appreciate your feedback on our establishment. We strive to provide excellent services to our guests and are pleased that you found your room, amenities, and service ideal. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Eugene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

After we checked in, we noticed on your readerboard that AAA members received a discount. When we asked about it, we were told we had already received a senior discount. I doubt if this is true since the clerk making our reservation was over the phone and had no way of knowing our age.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeneuniversityinn, Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
University Inn and Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest’s opinions and any concerns that they might have. We apologize that you felt that you were given an inadequate response regarding your rate. At the time of booking, if a guest has AAA or AARP it will show up in their notes and that might be why you were told that you were given the AAA rate. To resolve this problem in the future, we are making sure that our staff is paying closer attention to the guest discount notes. If you still feel unsatisfied, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk Manager, Brittney, and she would be happy to assist you in making sure you received the AAA rate. Thank you again for posting a review for our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.5 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.7 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.1 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
0.1 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eugene University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eugene University Inn & Suites

Property: Eugene University Inn & Suites
Address: 1857 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403 (Formerly Franklin Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 11,457
Hotel Class:2 star — Eugene University Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EUGENE HOTEL - QUALITY UNIVERSITY LODGING Welcome to University Inn & Suites, a 100% smoke-free, family-friendly Eugene, Oregon hotel. You'll enjoy well-appointed accommodations, exceptional service, and an array of amenities to make your visit a most pleasurable and memorable one. An ideal location provides easy access to jogging and biking trails, shopping and dining options, and the Eugene Airport. When you're our guest, you'll always be within close proximity of fun things to do. Eugene attractions range from Lane County Fairgrounds and Alton Baker Park to Autzen Stadium, home of the University of Oregon Ducks football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Eugene University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing