We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Treated Like Family...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treated Like Family...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at the Travelers Inn for the recent olympic track & field trials. While not a luxury accomodation, the room was exceptionally clean, the location perfect, and the value excellent. Most importantly, Dilip and his family continually went out of their way to make our stay in Eugene enjoyable. We will most definitely be staying with them again for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aknewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    24
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
25
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The beds were not totally terrible but have had better. The room was not real clean and for me that's the biggest thing that will definitely keep me from coming back. We stayed here two nights while they were not full for some reason we had to stay in different room second night. They said that someone had already reserved that particular room? The second room was not good at all was supposed to be no smoking but smelled of cigarettes. The room was cold, dark and musty smelling. Had one small window, the entrance was down a inside hallway and did not get any light. Asked about cigarette smell was told is a no smoking room but had an ashtray in it? Just stayed until a room opened up at another motel a few doors down did a review on that place too.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here try to get room towards front, there is more traffic noise but the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

This location was fantastic! It was walking distance to the University, lOcal eateries (some Yum place, Burrito Boy next door, cafe with fresh desserts, and the infamous Voodoo Doughnut bakery, oh and also Statbucks!) We stayed for 6 nights and stayed busy with seeing campus and local shops.

The pictures on here are a bit dated our rooms were actually much nicer! Complete with micro fridge, coffee, and free morning breakfast!

Thanks a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulsee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We came down to Eugene to do the marathon and the staff were fantastic, even offering to drop me off at the start at 6:30 Sunday morning. Upon arrival we were given a map and suggestions of things to do. Our room was clean and the microwave, fridge and coffee maker were a great bonus. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, juice, bagels and muffins (not the donuts we expected as is so often the case). We were even allowed to check out late so we could shower after the race. The staff helped to make our staff in Eugene and the run a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was clean, the water was hot, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked (Coffeemaker, fridge, TV, etc...)

And free Wi-Fi!!

I spent three times as much for one night at The Hilton, and their high-tech "Pod" coffee maker made 1/2 cup of sludge, their big HDTV had horrible standard definition analog signal, and room service took an hour and a half..... Never again.

Two thumbs up for the Travelers Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.5 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Property: Travelers Inn Eugene
Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,364 - ₹ 5,182
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing