We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of Fish Lovers”

Newman’s Fish Company
Ranked #24 of 688 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Family voted to have Fish and Chips for dinner. Yes!!, Newman's it is. Hubby had Shrimp and Chips, delicious good size serving. Daughter had Salmon and Clam Chowder, she claimed the Chowder was the best she had ever had. Son chose Halibut Fish and Chips and said " this is good Fish"'. Me, I had the Coconut Shrimp, yummy. Crisp, tender, and flavorful. Their tartar sauce is very good also. It's more of a to go place and has limited hours, give them a try!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pattipumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My family loves the fish and chips with Halibut at Newman's. Parking can be tricky. We can no longer share a meal and everyone gets their own servings. Warning that Halibut is expensive but worth the treat. We called in our order just before closing and they gladly filled it. My boys would have been very disappointed if we had been unable to get our Halibut fish and chips.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Heart2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Fresh salmon fried but was the best fried salmon ever! I was very surprised since it didn't seem much but what a great surprise! Will go back again!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I love Newman's, their fish, shrimp and fries are crispy on the outside and tender & juicy on the inside! Oh gosh, I could eat there everyday I swear ... it is THAT good! Even their tarter sauce is some of the best I've ever tasted. My favorite is their coconut shrimp, I was so happy when they added it to their regular menu instead of it just being a weekly special because I can enjoy it whenever I want and I want it a lot!!
The restaurants are always clean and NEVER smell fishy - and their fish never tastes fishy all because it's so fresh!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tonee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Super good. Best fish and chips I have ever had. I had the Cod one of my friends had the Salmon and another had the Cajun Snapper. There were 8 of us in total and everyone really enjoyed there food and several people said "these chips are really good!" I agree!

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newman’s Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Newman’s Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing