We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
130
150
68
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
150
68
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street best westerns small creek wild duck knight arena room was clean pancake machine matt knight outdoor pool track town pizza hot breakfast place to stay hot tub autzen stadium easy access road trip within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The staff here is also very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and perfect when visiting the university. Breakfast is good but would like to have a change from the cheese omelets they serve every day.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2mybald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternEugene, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi there! Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is invaluable when considering property improvements. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

traditional best western with free breakfast. small breakfast room can be crowded at times. no elevater but choose a room in the back on upper floors. lower floor possible noise from laundry and stuff and under 2nd floo parking. back units lower level below ground posdible car fumes! slow internet
if further away from reception. small heated outdoor pool. little room for seating. meutermedia ps 2nd BW steps away.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We will take all of your comments into account when we rebuild the property in the upcoming year! We hope to see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Go ahead and stay here if your stupid enough, Breakfast sucks, they don't hold food at the proper temperature, sausage looks like it needs life support , bread staleness, only one candy vending machine on the whole property, I could go on and on.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our full complimentary breakfast. We pride ourselves on our hot breakfast and take these allegations very seriously. This is certainly not something that is a regular occurrence and we will be taking the proper steps to investigate. I hope that despite your poor experience that the rest of your stay was well and that you will consider giving us the chance of redeeming ourselves the next time you find yourself in Eugene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here for one night to rest up on our way home to Seattle from a wonderful Rogue River rafting trip. The hotel was just what we wanted - clean, convenient, very comfortable bed, good little fridge, very friendly service, and good breakfast included with room. Also the price of our stay was very reasonable

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandratowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer! We hope that the next time you find yourself passing through Eugene that we will have that opportunity to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The family stopped in Eugene on our vacation to visit some local friend. We chose this Best Western due to the location. When we pulled in there was no parking. We found our room on the 3rd floor with no elevator. The room itself was clean but a bit small. The AC was on very strongly making the room cold. That was kinda nice as it was very hot that day. The breakfast was fine but did not have as many options as most other Best Westerns. The building itself is older concrete without a lot to look at.`

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear JohnFromSantaClara, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We take all of our guests feedback into careful consideration and are constantly looking for ways to improve all of our guests experience. I am so sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with parking and that you were disappointed in having to take the stairs to your top floor room. We hope that the next time you find yourself in Eugene that we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews