We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bomb street tacos”
Review of Tacovore

Tacovore
Ranked #9 of 688 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Amazing variety of street style tacos with high quality and clean ingredients, amazing hot sauces, and great margaritas/sangrias etc. If you want a casual atmosphere with damn good food and drink, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolerH8788LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Disclosure: I grew up in San Diego so I have a high expectation whe ln it comes to Mexican food. Everyone touts this place as authentic and the frequent lines around the restaurant would make a person think they are correct. However I was so disappointed in the limited menu and lack of true flavor. They offer several different kinds of tacos and I’ve tried most of them. I found them to be pretty bland and the meat kinda dry. I wish they had sides like beans and rice but this is basically a taco and margarita place or nothing. I won’t be looking to return any time soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sdgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I am GF and found this place great. Wide variety of tacos and excellent flavors. Great guac. Fun friendly staff

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Surprised to see a couple reviews complain about the slow service a price of a taco.
As a group we come here a lot. Lines to the door for a reason. Moves really quick, always a place to sit and the food is fresh and very tasty. Never a bad dish. Guacamole is worth the trip. Great margaritas as well.
Lots of parking now across the street.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wcmike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I think that they have gone down the "eclectic" taco path just a bit to far. It was still good food, but don't go if you are expecting regular street tacos. Also, the margaritas are probably the most sour I have ever tried. like sucking on a lime...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wynter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tacovore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing