We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated very well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Treated very well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We are always treated well at Holiday Inns. This one in Eugene was no exception. We had some problem with the noise above us, so I would suggest that you go for the top floor, which I usually do, but my husband wanted to stay on the lower floor. Mistake!!! But the mistake was not this very good motel. The food was the usual stuff, wish they would upgrade it. The room was large, clean and well provided. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the valley are away from the freeway. top floor will have no children over your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    144
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
180
100
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level Contributor
335 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We enjoyed being here. The location is good and the hotel is nice. One negative point: we did not succeed in putting the heat lower, no matter what we did, the room stayed too hot, so we opened the window, although the traffic noise was quite heavy. The receptionist was not too friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

A little tricky to find but well worth it. Found hotel on trip advisor very late a night welcoming to our large family. Room was spotless, bug free and beautiful. Breakfast was great and so was the coffee. The price was amazing. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryglenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here one night while attending an event at the Matthew Knight Arena. It was very convenient to be able to walk to the event. On the plus side of the hotel, the front desk clerk was very nice upon checking in. Our room was clean. I used the hot tub and was the only person down there, which was nice. On the negative side, after returning from the event about 10:30, we discovered that we could hear water running down the pipes whenever anyone above us flushed their toilet (I guess that's were the water was coming from) It didn't keep us awake, but you really don't want to hear that in your room. Assuming that this was because of our room location, I might stay here again, but definately on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear maureen711,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Excellent place to stay about two blocks from campus. Very pleasant and professional staff. Excellent facility. Great breakfast. Quiet location. The only thing I could comment poorly on is the treadmill, but I was informed that it will be replaced shortly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
2.5 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
4.0 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,991 - ₹ 15,659
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing