We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”
Review of Timbers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timbers Motel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were in Eugene for a social function and stayed one night at the Timbers. We chose The Timbers because of other Trip Advisor reports. The room was very clean, the king size bed was comfortable, and the decor was pleasant in a "campy" sort of way. The natural wood ceiling lent an overall warmth to the room. The water was hot and the bathroom clean. The towels were a lot better than we generally expect in an inexpensive room.

The staff was helpful and made great suggestions for breakfast.

One minor complaint was that the heater seemed a bit erratic, but we are pretty sure that it was just a problem in our room. The staff responded immediately with an offer to give us another room, but we stayed where we were.

The motel is an easy walk to the downtown area and Hult Center.

There is no need to spend a lot of money to get a good, clean room in downtown Eugene. Choose the Timbers!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayak_Couple_166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    138
    29
    5
    10
See reviews for
77
117
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was our first time staying here. We stayed on 12/18/11 and had great service at the front desk by a friendly, knowledgeable gentleman. The second floor room was clean and comfortable with vaulted ceilings and a bit rustic but in a good way. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Nice room at a nice price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olyraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed December 2011 and was VERY impressed. For a small downtown motel at a reasonable price, it can't be beat. We stayed in a remodeled two queen bed room upstairs (where it was very quiet). The floors and ceilings were gorgeously done in wood. The mattresses were probably new because they were very comfortable-not too soft and the pillows were fluffy. The shower had HOT water and full force and the bathroom although small was very clean and new. Towels were generous and not as thin as the major chains. Each room is individually heated so you can adjust to your liking. Amenities like iron & board, hair dryer and coffee pot were present. The rooms have homey decor compared to the chains. Computer access in the rooms-get the code in the office. Didn't expect much of a breakfast because it is presented in the small lobby-well, I was surprised. Coffee, OJ, bananas, two kinds of bagels, muffins. Enough to get you started. The desk service was gracious and friendly. The price can't be beat and the convenience downtown near all the restaurants and shops is an advantage. Plentiful parking is free. (Some rooms are carpeted so I would ask for the hardwood floors). If I stay in Eugene again, I will try to book here first for sure.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter but you have to take stairs--no elevator. We didn't have much luggage so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaStateTravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Left Coast
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've always known the Timbers as the cheap motel downtown across from the bus station. In past years it had an edgy feel and was rather dilapidated. But it always had bargain rates, even when the town is full for football games.

Our recent stay was a pleasant surprise. The rooms have been updated and are much cleaner and comfortable. Our king bed was great! The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and are a decent size. The Timbers is a great bargain and right downtown!

Room Tip: Request a second floor room just to be above the parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Nice, classic hotel. Walking distance from good restaurants, arts and theatre. Well kept rooms and nice staff. Clean. When friends/relatives come to town, I always suggest the timbers.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
2.2 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
687 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
0.8 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
873 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.4 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Property: Timbers Motel
Address: 1015 Pearl St, Eugene, OR 97401-3110
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eugene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#6 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,016 - ₹ 10,557
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing