We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Eugene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Very clean, reasonable and the managers went WAY above and beyond to make us comfortable. Continental breakfast included hot cereal, juice,tea,coffee, bagels, muffins and fruit--very adequate. Baths are all tile which reminded me of the home I grew up in and NO mold in the grout even though this motel is 60 years old! Well taken care of and it shows. They are continuing to upgrade it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TweetyCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is an excellent bargain motel! We couldn't believe how clean and carefully run the place is. They have very nice details (soaps, shampoo, coffee, tea, bagels etc.) and it really is quite a little gem in Eugene. Nothing fancy but just wholesome and quaint. We will always stay at this hotel when in Eugene because it is an outrageous bargain and you don't have to worry you will 'get what you pay for'. Very clean, well-run, courteous desk clerks and caring management. I wish other cities had this type of place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stopped for an overnight on a road trip with our young children. A swimming pool was a must. The pool here is small, but very nice, with comfortable chairs around it for lounging. We were thrilled to find that the room we requested with 2 queen beds actually had a separate bedroom, meaning that we could put our youngest to bed earlier, and the rest of us stay up a little bit later.
They have healthy options for breakfast like fruit, oatmeal, organic applesauce. There is a sweet little patio that you can sit in to eat your breakfast.
It is on a busy street, and we could hear some traffic noise at night, but it didn't keep us awake. You might ask for a room back from the street if this is a concern for you. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, but clean and cute in a vintage way.
The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed an entire week with Broadway Inn as our base. Every one of the staff was helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable after a day of biking (Rent-a -bike), owner Brett, delivered the Trek to our room, which included the helmet, lock and trunk. The whole week for the bike was <$50.00!!!. The only improvement that would have been nice on the 90+ days was a fan in the bedroom (we had two queen beds separated by a door). The fruit, cereal, bagels and juice at breakfast started us off each day and a dip in the pool was refreshing in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

A friend & I stayed here for 3 nights and would stay again. Older, CLEAN, 1 story motel, VERY great staff. We booked a room with 2 beds, arrived at 11am to ask when we'd be able to check in, they had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite and our room was ready. Nice! They have a nice pool and lounge chairs. Next to the pool there is a room with towels, vending machines, a washer, dryer, and ice machine. The wireless is fast and steady, never had a problem with connection or speed. This motel is within walking distance to downtown stores and Saturday Market., and within 5 miles (or less) of Valley River Center, Gateway Mall, & Oakway Center. Good close food choices as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 38 in Eugene
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eugene Downtown

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339 (Formerly Broadway Inn Eugene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 4,916 - ₹ 10,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing