We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Lodge Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
79
102
53
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
102
53
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastoatmealwithin walking distancefridge and microwavelocation is greatup to datebroadwaymoteldowntownratesstudentscaliforniaconcert
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed here over 5 times and will continue to come back. The amenities are good for a budget hotel. breakfast,fridge, and shampoo is more than you get at some other places. Desk is friendly. This is not a resort, but for the price it is hard to beat for a clean room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Kandi,

Thank you for leaving a us a review. We appreciate that you have been our guest 5 times and will be returning again. I am pleased that you have found your room to be clean and our staff friendly.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Assistant manager, Kathy, is a gem! Economical, central, convenient location, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Left Blackberry in room, no problem! Phone turned in to desk, one phone call 12 hours later, and mailed out to us the next day... When you're on the road, what matters is peace of mind, safety and comfort.... thank you so much....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback with regards to our location and room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in the Broadway Inn for two nights. The Assistant Manager who works evenings was wonderful and quite helpful. She advised us on places to eat, how to get to the football game, and looked up locations on the internet for us. We were given extra pillows and blankets and moved at our request for a different style of room. They are very accommodating. The room we chose had a unique set up. It had two queen beds, but they were in separate bedrooms with a bathroom between. It was wonderful to have some privacy but still share the cost of just one room. I rated the hotel only 3 stars because it is so dated! The bathroom is small with no where to place toiletries except the toilet tank. The television is very old style, small, and difficult to watch now that everyone is used to HD. It is clean, the mattress is comfortable and as I stated, the staff is very accommodating. I would still very much recommend the Broadway Inn, but be aware that it is like camping compared to many other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outplayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our staff and pillows. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is an old complex. Regardless of the managements assertions that there have been a "lot" of renovations, this is a tired complex. You get what you pay for in a 1.5-star property.

I offer it an additional half star due to the "continental morning snack" they offer in their tightly-confined reception area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rico Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for your review. The Broadway Inn was built back in the early 1950's and still has that "Retro" feel even though we have done everything we could to renovate & modernize every room. No, we are not the Hilton or Holiday Inn by any means, but we also do not charge the Hilton & Holiday Inn rates. Also, I don't think that 4 different kinds of Bagels/English Muffins along with Cream Cheese, Butter & 3 different kinds of Jelly, 3 to 4 different kinds of Danish/Muffins, Fresh Fruit, Apple Sauce, Oatmeal, Apple & Orange Juice and Coffee/Tea would be considered a "Morning Snack". For what we offer, we are very reasonably priced compared to other similar motels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have been staying here for a week now,this hotel is quiet the staff is very friendly and very helpful.The rates are more than reasonable.and it centrally located close to downtown and within walking distance to must things you want to see or do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

I want to ensure that you know how much we appreciate guest feedback, it is through insights we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing regarding your experience with our staff. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews