We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Go Wrong Staying Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Inn Eugene
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Go Wrong Staying Here”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have been staying here for a week now,this hotel is quiet the staff is very friendly and very helpful.The rates are more than reasonable.and it centrally located close to downtown and within walking distance to must things you want to see or do.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    93
    46
    16
    22
See reviews for
72
72
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Low cost room was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. I was fried from a very long trip and one of the staff insisted on carrying my bags to the room. Not standard service at a motel. The room was clean and comfortable and had a fridge which was nice.

Room Tip: We were in back adjacent pool and far from Broadway- this meant no thru traffic and farther from bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessmsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The only thing I asked for was quiet, quiet and quiet. I got a refrigerator that rattled and cracked loudly all night that could not be unplugged because the built-up ice would have melted and covered the carpet, dogs (pit bulls !!!) a couple of rooms down that would not shut up and patrolled the parking lot repeatedly, slamming into doors and scuffling 2-3 times during the night, and the worst: my room was next to the trash container and the collection truck noise crashed, whistled, heaved and KEPT GOING OVER 20 MINUTES !! The staff HAD TO KNOW that the trash would be picked up that morning and could have put me far away from the pick-up area. The male staff was too busy to bother with questions and rolled their eyes when I asked for something. DO NO SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THIS HORRID PLACE !!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this motel at all costs !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExhaustedinEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on trying to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one. We are in the process of switching out all our old refrigerators for newer more efficient models and I'm sorry that you got a room that had an older model in it. We do not allow pitbull's (or any other aggressive breed) at our establishment & there is no way that dogs could have been running our premises, we have a full time night person who does security walks every hour and he would have noticed dogs running lose. As for the trash trucks, we all know how noisy they can be, we have had guests complain about the noise from rooms up in the front portion our motel, I have already contacted our trash company to see if we can be moved to a later pick up time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Nice hotel. About the same price as Motel 6 but a free breakfast (muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, juice and coffee) is included plus there is a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. I have allergies so it was nice they had pet free rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Have stayed at the Broadway before due to excellent location near campus and have always found the staff to be cordial and helpful. Same experience this trip. Would recommend if you're looking for a good value, clean motel room that is conveniently located--it is a bit old fashioned, but that is what a good "mom & pop" motel offers--the Broadway and its staff do this without sacrificing quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Eugene10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Property: Broadway Inn Eugene
Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 8,915
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing