We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Steelhead Brewery

Steelhead Brewery
Ranked #30 of 682 Restaurants in Eugene
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nice surprise along a street with lots of little restaurants. The service was super friendly and good, and the food tasty! Would go again, despite the REALLY noisy traffic from the streets.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelhead B, General Manager at Steelhead Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal with us! We hope you have a nice week and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Enjoyed the fish tacos and the ambiance. Not the best beer I've ever had but would definitely return again !

1  Thank MoonshineOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelhead B, General Manager at Steelhead Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

So glad that you liked our fish tacos!! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The food was very good. We had the fish tacos and the vegetable Calzone. The calzone was one of the best calzones I've had in a really long time. The crust was light and didn't overpower the ingredients. Sometimes you get a calzone and the crust is so big you taste instead of fillings. The fish tacos were good, but the fish portions were very small and were overpowered by the amount of coleslaw inside of the taco. While delicious, I could barely taste the fish. The beer was cold and very good. Lots of TV's to watch your favorite sport. It can get very loud inside so be prepared for that. No quiet intimate meals here, but it is a bar and what do you expect. Will definitely go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelhead B, General Manager at Steelhead Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your Calzone. We look forward to seeing you and some friends soon for an ice cold Mckenzie beer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Arrived at 10:00 am. Group of us met for breakfast. Service was very slow. Took 2 hrs total. Everyone did like their meals. Prices were reasonable for what was served. Just the service was really slow.

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelhead B, General Manager at Steelhead Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for the review. We are working very hard to speed up our service. We are so happy that the food was enjoyable, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We had a wonderful dinner here. Everyone enjoyed their dinners, casual atmosphere and good service. The halibut tacos were fabulous. Everything tasted fresh and delish!!

Thank ellenh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelhead B, General Manager at Steelhead Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Awesome! We look forward to seeing you again soon for some fish tacos and an ice cold Mckenzie brew!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Steelhead Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing