We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view”
Review of SweetWaters

SweetWaters
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 682 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Take a seat at our restaurant in Eugene and enjoy a panoramic view of the Willamette River while enjoying breakfast, lunch, dinner or a glass of Willamette Valley pinot noir at SweetWaters. Our Chef has put his own spin on traditional Northwest favorites, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients to create seasonal menus to delight the most seasoned palate. Whether here to enjoy a candlelit dinner in our main dining room, a relaxed lunch on our outdoor patio, or cocktails with friends in the SweetWaters lounge, this is a Pacific Northwest dining experience not to be missed.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a table outside by the rail overlooking the river on a warm evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our server, Linda, arrived and we knew her from our hometown and she was excellent. We started with the Sweetwater salad and my wife ordered the NY strip and I ordered the salmon. Some Clos Du Bois and Kendall Jackson wine enhanced the dinners. A great experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amazinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha_Herndon, Director of Sales at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We agree, Sweetwaters is the perfect location for a birthday celebration. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The people were really accommodating, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great! My mom is in a wheelchair and they couldn't have been better!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megtomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha_Herndon, Director of Sales at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

So glad to hear of your awesome experience - thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had a very nice dinner here. The place has outdoor seating right on the Willamette River. When we asked to move to a table not in the direct sun they accommodated us even though they were very busy. I had the Tuscon Shrimp which was excellent. My friend had the crab cakes which must have been good considering how fast they disappeared!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of Food & Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed the Tuscan salad. We love our guest and our promise of a great experience, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Avery P.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great salmon salad. Good margaritas. But resto almost too cold to enjoy meal and deck at 100+ degrees rather toasty. Bar and drinking areas need more power points esp. outside. Staff friendly and helpful but forget the specialty cocktails and perhaps focus on solid traditional ones with upmarket brands. Resto and bar areas inside seemed dark and gloomy in contrast with Oregon's great outdoor vistas. Views to riverwalk and river outside seemed subdued. But great and helpful staff and moderate prices.

Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director Food & Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed the salmon salad. We have a new specialty cocktail menu rolling out that is geared more towards the whiskeys and bourbons. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Avery P.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent salad for lunch meeting with business associates. Great service too. Fabulous location overlooking the river.

Recommend this restaurant.

Thank davidwladue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery P, Director of F&B at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We agree 100% the view is breath taking and the food is faboulous at the SweetWaters oin the river. We look forward to your next visit, and iif I may I would recommend the Salmo Salad! One of our biggest sellers.

Sicnerly,
Avbery P
Director of F&b

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SweetWaters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing