We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Get Away Week-end"”

Oregon Electric Station
Reserve with OpenTable
Oregon Electric Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 688 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Oregon Electric Station is a national historic landmark featuring antique railroad cars for dining. Oregon Electric Station is committed and dedicated to quality of product, ambience, and hospitality. Our menus are globally inspired and artistically crafted, striving to use organic, sustainable and locally sourced ingredients. We are known for our Prime Rib, fresh seafood, homemade pasta, and vegetarian entrees. In addition, we have a wine list of 250 selections and live music on weekends.
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Walking distance from Inn @ The 5th ... had a nice quiet romantic dinner consisting of "melt-in-your-mouth" Prime Rib!!! The service was great and yes, we will go back!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

A great selection of appetizers and drinks. A good selection of main courses.
We liked the sea food selection the best. Try shrimp in coconut, scallops, tuna.
Crab cakes were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kanchan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We ate in the bar. The service was very good, attentive. Husband had fish and chips--he was pleased. I had french dip--no bueno. The au jus was like water. I asked for NO caramelized onions, but got them anyway. The taste of the onions over powered everything else. The meat had a lot of fat in it. I probably would give it a 2nd chance, but I wasn't wowed.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank businesstraveler155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice atmosphere, food was tasty but I thought the prices were a bit high. With a high price for pasta, you don't get anything else so that was disappointing. It would be nice to get a soup or salad with the main dish!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tlsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Guests enter through a large, airy "station-like" area with a bar and tables. Then the guests are led back into one of three remodeled railway cars! They have, of course, been tricked out to be beautifully appointed. Friendly, efficient service combined with fresh tasty food = a very nice evening.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judithsaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oregon Electric Station also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Electric Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing