We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the day”

Glenwood Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 699 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We enjoyed our breakfast here this week. The French toast was enhanced by the strawberry fresh fruit side dish, and my daughter likes her eggs. Our server went above and beyond to show us the bike paths in the river side park, and told us about Blue Heron Bike Rentals - great, BTW - and how to use the uni bikes scheme too, which we decided not to do.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

We chose this restaurant because it seemed to offer healthier options including vegetables which are sometimes difficult to get. I chose the barbecued salmon served on a bed of colorful veggies. The salmon was cooked perfectly but the sauce tasted like something out of a bottle. The veggies were stir fried but they were cut in such small pieces they all seemed to taste the same. My husband ordered the Yaki Soba. He felt the noodles were more like spaghetti than a true soba noodle. He rated his dinner "just OK."

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivian_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

fresh, healthy, and plenty of it. Usually here for breakfast, but have never been disappointed with any of the fantastic dishes. My favorite eggs benedict is wonderful, and the hollandaise is made fresh for each order.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KathleenD1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Breakfast—good choices, fast and friendly service. Delicious skillets, biscuits yummy especially the jam on top, omelets good, burrito, French toast all good. Attentive servers. Cute restaurant. Would like to go back and eat upstairs. Only downside was a homeless person sleeping around the restaurant and another asking for money. But that’s not owners fault.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sandibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Seems like it's a big spot for breakfast, but open through dinner with a full dinner menu. We had sandwiches for an early dinner, and the food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Truffled fries were worth the extra $1. These are homemade-style fries, not fried from a bag, and are quite good. The sandwiches were prepared very well, with just the right amount of caramelization on the bread, and perfectly prepared thick-cut bacon. Very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve4241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing